We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tongeren
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed there for just a night, on our way to Switzerland.

We do have 2 kids (1 toddler, and a 4.5 year old one), do, before all, cleanness of the room is a must for us.

The room way *very* tidy & clean, which surpassed our expectations. The location is the hotel is good, you are in the 'old city' in about 15 minutes on foot.

The breakfast was quite all right.

I would like to stay there again, and definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    451
    108
    16
    9
See reviews for
190
520
72
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is few minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes to the Old town itself. We had a very good stay in this hotel. We are first-time parents and stayed in the hotel with our 3-month old baby. They provided us the cot and non-smoking, clean room which we told them beforehand. We thought that the room will be small but it was just a good size for the 3 of us and very clean. The staffs were friendly, hospitable and very helpful (based on personal experience). They have an underground parking which costs 13e/day..not bad at all since your vehicle is secured. Breakfast has good selections. Wi-fi is free and they give you the code before you go to your room. We made the right choice in this hotel and is also a good value for money. I should say, we didn't have problems during our stay in the hotel considering we have a newborn baby with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We travelled to Strasbourg by TGV and chose this hotel because of the location being close to the station and tram stops. It's within 5 mins walk from the station and the city is accessible on foot or by tram. The price was favourable as it included breakfast and wifi.

The hotel decor was dated, a touch of refurbishment would be nice. The bedroom was of decent size and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spend one night to visit the city. The rooms are a nice size and very nice. The hotel lobby area is open with a nice bar and places to sit and enjoy a cocktail. We enjoyed the breakfast and really liked the private parking. very friendly staff. I was traveling with my wife, son and daughter-in-law. We loved the hotel We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grehalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Helpful staff, central location. Everything we asked for in advance was already cared for when we arrived, baby cod, parking reservation...
Very good breakfast, clean rooms and a verey good value for money!
I would definitely choose the hotel again.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

very nice friendly and welcoming staff (especially veronica) excellent bathroom which made up for the small room. clean and comfy all round. easy to get into the city centre and staff recommend a very nice resturant nearby. short walk from the main train st.and breakfast was sufficent would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: acroos the bridge to the old town prices are more expensive, some more localised resturants have exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
707 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Monopole Metropole hotel in room 322. The room was large for a standard room, very modern and set up nicely. The bed was soft and comfortable. We had a couple of windows along with AC (not used as Winter hasn't broken yet!), curtains, and rouladens. There was also a mini-fridge inside the cabinet. The room was very clean. The bathroom was really nice, modern, and had a large shower above tub with a huge shower head. Unfortunately, and I just don't understand the fascination of these "new" doors... the shower door was fixed to the tub and only extended 1/2 way so a good part of the bathroom floor takes a shower along with you!

Breakfast was very good although the cappuccino seemed to be a mix of cappuccino and chocolate. Everything else was wonderful with a large selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, great breads, cereal, and scrambled eggs and sausage. There was also the possibility to boil your own egg for whatever time you chose.

Personnel at the hotel were all very helpful and accommodating. All front desk personnel spoke great English.

We booked through hotels.com and got a great rate of € 82 including breakfast. We'd definitely go that route again.

On the negative side, I bumped my head a couple times on the flat screen TV which protrudes from the wall a bit. It didn't hurt so no big deal, but the mounting/placement of the TV could be done better I think. The toilet and shower rooms were separate (which is no problem) but the toilet is so, so low. I'd guess it's mounted 8-12 inches lower than the usual height. That was a bit strange. The location of the hotel is okay as far as not being seedy since it is somewhat near the train station. But it's far enough away to really keep the riffraff away. My only real complaint about the location is the 10-15 walk to the cathedral area and about 10 minutes to Petite France. It's not that far but after walking around all day, then back to the hotel, then back into the old town for dinner and back was a bit of a hike (all combined). I would stay here again but I would bring bicycles to get into the old town quicker/easier, then lock the bikes up until returning to the hotel.

We parked on the street which was a little cheaper than buying a parking space with the hotel. The parking is metered from 0900-1200 and 1400-1900. Cost is € 1.50 per hour and you can only pay maximum 2 hours at a time. And street parking is free on Sundays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Property: Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Address: 16 Rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#3 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Discover the charms of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, traditionally furbished or contemporary styled are all non smoking and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monopole Metropole Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing