We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, spacious rooms close to the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent value, mid-range hotel with nicely updated, very large rooms (even by American standards) and new bathrooms. A couple of blocks away from the train station, about a 15 minute walk to the Strasbourg Cathedral. Deservedly popular, and friendly service. The only negative is that everything is some noise from the rooms above you due to the hardwood floors (but I didn't find this to be a big deal).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusicFoodTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel located at the center of Strasbourg comfort rooms and very friendly staff.
Parking is available within the hotel parking lots.
Strasbourg famous sites and shopping area are within walking distance.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyKirstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was near the rail station, yet also within walking distance to the center of Strasbourg and very near Petit France. Having been in Strasbourg several times, I wanted a good hotel that was accessible to everything. This hotel was excellent in that respect in that we could walk everywhere. The rate was excellent and included a substantial breakfast. The room was well appointed and it also included free Wi-Fi. The Best Western Monopole Metropole is certainly a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaa0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Fellow travllers say it all - excellent staff, convenient location, spacious room, clean bathroom, and probably the best buffet breakfast in terms of quality, quantity and variety through my week's travel in Alsace and Champagne. We were "only" in a standard room but I think it's more than adequate by European standard. The free Wifi worked too.

We were able to walk to most of the sights, shopping streets and fine restaurants in less than 20 minutes. At this price you cannot ask for more. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Perfect Hotel but hall looks hold and defresh
A good hotel and location
Good staff
free voucher for 20% discount at Flo brasserie Restaurant at 15 minutes walk
difficult location for car parl albeit hotel gets own parking
Will come back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FabriceParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very good sized room, in blue & black ! Wife says it was obviously designed by a man! Still, very comfortable, good sized bed, all the usual nick naks & tea & coffee in the room, but the bathroom smelled damp. Found out why when we had a shower, no door so water cascades over the edge of the 'wet room' type shower so you end up paddling. Tip..don't wear your socks while at the wash basin if some one is having a shower. Again, see wife's comment above !
Very convenient for the old city & garaging for your motor if you wish, important, as parking in the nearby streets would be very fraught.

Room Tip: No ratings for the bathroom I'm afraid as that would be 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunsmoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is literally a stones throw from the train station, the first night we stayed we stayed in an executive room and it was very comfortable and had a good night without any disturbances. Staff are very welcoming and helpful with info on places to eat etc. Luggage can be left so that even once you check out you can have a look around the city. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Strasbourg Cathedral and Petite France is on the door step. The breakfast is ok, there is cereals, pastrys, cold meats, and also a small burner with scrambled eggs and little sausages and you can make your own boiled eggs.
The 2nd night we stayed we were in a comfort room, the other side of the hotel, the room again was comfortable and well equipped, however our sleep was not so great with someone trying to get into our room at 12.30am and then continuing to be noisy above us half the night. However this is not the hotels fault, but we did realise that the floors and walls were thinner. But this was the only bad thing as the hotel is ideally situated and not an extortionate price. Oh and be aware that you will be charged an extra 2 euros on depature, apparently everybody that visits the city has to pay this as a tax...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natzcoomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
843 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
722 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,092 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Address: 16 rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#3 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $98 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Discover the charms of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, traditionally furbished or contemporary styled are all non smoking and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monopole Metropole Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing