We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
919
525
207
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
919
525
207
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room hermes products guest relations quiet square junior suite five star hotel perfect location valet parking walking distance an upgrade front desk staff great city old town sitting area the heart of the city nice stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Perfect location to walk to everything — 15 minute walk to train station; 5 minutes to Cathedral; 10 minutes to Petite-France. Staff are friendly and professional. Hotel and room nicely appointed. Two hotel patios — courtyard and street. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AllanKPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to discover your nice review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your visit at our Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.

I am genuinely happy to read that, you had a pleasant long stay in our House, thanks to the kindness and the professionalism of our collaborators. At Sofitel, we are committed to provide you with the highest quality of service, and your satisfaction is our beautiful reward!

I also see that you appreciated our location in the heart of the Alsatian capital. It is true that we benefit from an excellent situation, just in front of the Saint-Pierre-le-Jeune Church.

We would be really pleased to welcome you again, on your next journey to the European capital!

Kindest regards,

Laetitia Arnold
Head of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights here. Strasbourg is a beautiful place and the staff at the hotel were exceptionally attentive and helpful. Great central location, Great meal at the restaurant as well! We would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank purfkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to discover positive feedbacks as yours and particularly to know that you appreciated the attentive service of our staff, as well as your culinary experience in our restaurant Terroir & Co.
I hope you could also benefit from our location in the heart of the Alsatian capital city to discover our beautiful city’s most known buildings and places, but also its secrets.

I want to thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor and I very much look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Laetitia Arnold
Head of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Our stay did not start well. After traveling all day and arriving at the hotel around 12.30pm, we were told our room was not ready and check in time was 3pm. So we left suitcases and backpacks with the concierge, after notifying him that one backpack contained fragile items. He said the luggage store was full and bags would have to remain on trolley, but not to worry as he was always around.
Returned at 3pm and told room would be 30 minutes more. Trolley with bags was right next to door and no sign of concierge or anyone else. Finally got into room, which was far from clean.
Also had prepaid months in advance and given the furthest room from the lift. Overall, dirty, tired and shabby hotel. Would not recommend or return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank B1867FBlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your remarks about your stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.

First of all, I am sorry that your room was not ready while it was promised to be at 3pm, and that our concierge has not been vigilant enough regarding your luggage. I have transmitted your disappointment concerning these points to our Front of the House Director, in order to avoid such situations to repeat, and she joins me to present you our sincere apologies with regard to these regrettable issues.

Moreover, I am attentive to your remark concerning a potential refurbishment of our establishment. For information, our House was built in 1964 and is the first Sofitel in the world. Different refurbish programs were realized during the past years and a renovation work is planned soon. We will then be able to fully meet your expectations.

I very much look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future with the aim to make you live a true 5-star hotel experience.

Best regards,

Laetitia Arnold
Head of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Quiet location but close to essentials including dining options, sights, and transportation links. Excellent breakfast selection and helpful staff in the dining room. Good size room with all of the amenities. Front desk staff assisted with questions.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

It is with a great pleasure that I am discovering your feedbacks about your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.

I am delighted to read that our different services, from the reception to our restaurant Terroir & Co, met your expectations. I am also happy to learn that you were sensitive to the location of the hotel. We are lucky to benefit from a quiet and ideal place in the heart of the Alsatian capital and we are glad that you enjoyed it.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in our House in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Laetitia Arnold
Head of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews