We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg, and wish that we had been able to stay longer! The room and bathroom were very comfortable and luxurious, not small at all. I appreciated the staff, they were extremely helpful, and treated us like royalty. Breakfast was excellent, and the location was exactly what we wanted - walking distance to the old town. I want to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Morella K,

Thank you for your positive comment, which I have shared with all our Ambassadors. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope that we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    397
    134
    43
    19
See reviews for
305
568
41
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very comfortable beds. Convenient location.Clean but small rooms. Only a night stay.
Very comfortable beds. Convenient location.Clean but small rooms. Only a night stay.
Very comfortable beds. Convenient location.Clean but small rooms. Only a night stay.
Very comfortable beds. Convenient location.Clean but small rooms. Only a night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr.IqbalKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Dr.IqbalKhan,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in the capital of Alsace. We are delighted to see that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife-Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived for a four night stay to celebrate our anniversary and were greeted at reception with an upgrade to a junior suite and a complimentary drink in the bar. Very nice. When we got to our room (328) which is a 3 day camel trek ( ok slightly exaggerated) it was lovely but very small. The toilet is seperate to the bathroom which worked for us. The bed was extremely comfortable but the storage was poor as their is no drawers for clothes just hanging space. The Bose music dock is only for iPods and not iPhones which was a shame. The big let down was breakfast, the were terrible, every morning the carpet was covered with crumbs / debris, waiting staff didnt clear plates until they were desperately needed, buffet items weren't replenished etc. Could be better Sofitel ?

Room Tip: One not too far from the lift
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your feedback, which is essential to us.
I am sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences both in you room and at breakfast time and have reported them to our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage Managers .
However I am pleased to read that you appreciated the welcoming we did for your anniversary and I hope you will keep in mind good memories of your stay by us,

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a nice stay - very service minded staff, lovely dinner in hotel restaurant. However, I had booked a luxury room for a stiff rate (will admit this was when the EP was in session), so was disappointed as I got a very standard room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Business_travel_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service.

However, I noted that you would have prefered to have a larger room. Please, feel free to contact me for your next stay to book a larger room that would better meet your expectations. (h0568@sofitel.com).

We hope to have the occasion to offer you an even greater stay and wish you all the best,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night en route from Calais to Lucerne. We chose the Sofitel as we knew the standard and level of service would be good. Everything worked brilliantly for our short stay. We enjoyed a large room which was exceptionally quiet. Lovely Hermes toiletries and just a short walk to Petit France with its gorgeous cobbled streets, canals and restaurants. All in all a great stay and would definitely return. In fact we'd recommend Strasbourg for a weekend city break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service as well as the location and that you much appreciated our beautiful city of Strasbourg.
It is a real pleasure to know that your stay with us was great and we hope that we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had a superior room, with a nice balcony looking to the garden. The room was tiny, with a 60 cm broad cabinet,only one shelve occupied by the safe, the desk had some drawers and the bed-tables none. Breakfast is quite terrible, no cereals and no choice for cheese and fruits. The only 5 stars worth part of the Sofitel Strasbourg is the lobby decoration and the friendliness of much of the staff. The hotel location is perfect. Just to have it said, this hotel has nothing to do with the Hamburg Sofitel, it definitely is not the same categories. I am not speaking of the lobby, witch is a space that one only walks away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierryonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your feedback

I understand your disappointment about the size of your room.
Our hotel has been built in 1964 as the first Sofitel hotel in the world. As of today, we must compose with this building and its configuration. Furthermore, our hotel is on the “Grande Ile” of Strasbourg, listed as a world heritage at Unesco. However, I took note of your remarks and will transfer them to our General Manager.

Despite this inconvenience, I am happy to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the friendlyness of our Ambassadors. This is a great reward for all of us.

I hope that we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon and that we will have the opportunity to show you our larger rooms that would certainly better correspond to your expectations,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

Property: Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Address: 4 Place Saint Pierre le Jeune, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant offering local food products and The Link bar offer fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel offers 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Strasbourg Sofitel
Accor Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing