We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
133
295
119
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
295
119
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimilar hotelsstayed in this hotel for nightstrain stationhotel is perfectcroissantsan overnight staycar parkthe room was nicehotel locationfree wifiold buildingpleasant stayexcellent locationparkingcomforterfrancecanal
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 619 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Pleasant hotel, nice staff , nice breakfast
Room very clean : but isolated , but excellent and comfortable BED, great !
Bathroom : plastic glasses uneasy to find, no tissue-box in the bathroom.
Excellent location, nice view upon the Ill River and St Jean Church.

Room Tip: Even rooms with River view are great !
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

He did not stay at all happy with my stay at the hotel because there was a terrible smell in the bathroom. the hotel is in a good location to see the city on foot. The breakfast was satisfactory and what stood out was the natural orange juice machine.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makis1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Strasbourg and stayed in Ibis Styles as it offers a great location, few min walk from the main attractions of the city.
We got a lovely double room with amazing view. The hotel is decorated in a nice modern but cosy style,
Breakfast is a gourmand buffet, fresh bread, croissants, cheese, cereal and many more, great thing is fresh orange juice one makes himself/herself.
Friendly staff makes a stay really nice.
We booked very last minute (the day of the arrival) the prices were quite high (over €100 per night Incl. breakfast) But I guess if one books in advance it is better.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Johann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

The quality of the wifi signal is a big problem in this hotel: usually it is very unstable (one hour it's kind of ok, the next hour it is virtually non-existent, etc.), and the last time we were there there was absolutely no wifi signal in our room whatsoever, throughout our 4-day stay. :( Not only that, but when we complained about it and asked for a symbolic 10% reduction in our bill, the manager refused, even though that would still have meant paying over 160 eur / night for a room with no internet, hardly a bargain. He then cancelled all our reservations for the following year... Over the years we have been to many Accor hotels in a number of countries, and this was by far the worst experience we ever had, reflecting very poorly on the entire Accor brand. To sum up: if you care about wifi quality, and/or being treated respectfully, don't go.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Matus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENT H, Gérant at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Sir,

Most of the time, we are not answering to the comment on this website. But, when we have to face to a malicious person, I answer myself.
You could make this comment averywhere my answer will be the same:
We are sorry about the fact that you had some problem with the internet. As I explained it, this problem is beyond our control. That’s why, as I said to you, that I have contacted our internet provider.
The technician fix it, on December 15th .
You was asking for a discount, but you girlfriend already have a discount on our room as a usual customer, 151.10 € per night instead of 161.10 €. The difference on the double room, which is 182.20 € per night, so 31.10 € extra for the second person, we made a discount of 6.10 € per night, which the average price for an internet connection.
So you had to pay 176.10 per night for a double room.
The only purpose of this comment, his greed and bitterness ! You did not get anything and you won't get anything else ! Except that your friend will not be accomodated in our hotel, as she used to and enjoyed it for years !
Best regards,
An arrogant Hotel Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

am a gold member accord and they refuse to upgrade me..the hotel was empty , bad breakfast , small room , shower cold and bad wifi connection....better avoid this place and go to others hôtels in the city !

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank parisaigon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENT H, Gérant at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Sir,
Usually we do not respond to notices on this site, except when there are unfair and motivated by the bad mood.
You are Gold card holder, it doesn't offer you to get an automatic upgrade. I think you are well informed to know, whether or not we were full and even though we had superior room available ! All the bigger rooms and suite are also family rooms, have you imagine that they could have been occupied by families!
Finally, I will not expatiate! cardholder opens you some advantages, but not all of them !!! Notably that of being unjust, see denigrating limit!
Best regards,

Laurent Hamm - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews