We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The location of this hotel makes it ideal to enjoy the Christmas Markets of Strasbourg first hand. At walking distance from everything, the hotel was a great part of our trip. The warmth and willingness of their employees to make us feel welcome, was always a highlight of our stay. The room al this hotel was also spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend the Mercure as a great stop..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank LiPiMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feelings about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Center. I will share with pleasure your satisfaction with the staff. We hope we will see you again soon.
Best regards and an happy new year,

Nathalie Peter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 744 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DDantas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we stayed one night whilst visiting the winter market at the end of November. Strasbourg itself and the winter markets were stunning and it was a very memorable trip. The hotel is a reasonable walk from the rail station (15-20 mins). The hotel is very central for the shops and older parts of the city It is a modern, clean hotel but slightly soul-less and was quite expensive, probably because it was high season (for the markets). The room was modern and clean. Breakfast was extra and expensive so we had coffee and pastries elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harold59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Strasbourg, maybe for "Strasbourg Mon Amour" in february, or in the summer. These are less busy periods, and promotional rates are also available.
Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Peter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good room, service and location but some floors need remodelling, smelly and dirty.

This would ask for a lower price.

Walk to the wonderful Cathedral, the Petite France and enjoy this wonderful City

WiFi is Ok, soap is minuscule, TV old but flat screen,

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoV337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feelings about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg center.
We are happy to inform you that before April, 2014, our hotel will be completely renewed and all the TV changed, in order to meet your expectations.

We hope we will see you again after renovations,
Best regards

Nathalie Peter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Presshere4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located
Rooms are comfortable
Service is professional
Good breakfast buffet
The availability of a parking lot in the centre of Strasbourg is a plus
Good hotel for spending a week end in a wonderful city

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your pleasant comment and for your confidence.
I will share with pleasure your satisfaction with all the staff. We hope we will see you again soon in the Mercure Strasbourg Center.
Best regards

Nathalie Peter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I only have the highest praise for the breakfast we arrived at 9 am and admittedly many tables hadn't been cleared and they had a busy morning but this was one of the better breakfasts on offer in France, the staff were helpful when we wanted to know the ingredients in a conserve. all very pleasant
Wifi good, bed soo comfortable and the linen was lovely, the bathroom very clean smart and modern, and the reception staff very friendly helpful and tolerant of my average French when they spoke good english

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljewelsofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXBCENTRE, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feelings about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg center. I will share with pleasure your satisfaction with the staff, espacially the reception- and breakfast-staff.
We hope we will see you again soon in Strasbourg, maybe for the Christmasmarket or "Strasbourg Mon Amour" for Valentin's day.
Best regards

Nathalie Peter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,383 reviews
Best Western Hotel De France
#51 of 130 in Strasbourg
502 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#60 of 130 in Strasbourg
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Strasbourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Centre

Address: 25 rue Thomann, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $109 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Strasbourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Strasbourg Centre is ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, close to Notre Dame Cathedral, the picturesque Petite France area, shops and the TGV train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing