We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
74
170
99
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
170
99
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop main train station great location old town beds were comfortable petite france area parking garage very nice hotel central location good size wifi city curtains kettle receptionist market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Location was central, but tricky to go by car. We needed to park and go in foot to the hotel and ask for the way to parking. Room and toilet wasn't that clean, and pillows were extremely uncomfortable.
WIFI was really poor.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Tour02955312417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Very nice hotel in a central location, close to the main railway station and tram connections. The buffet style breakfast had plenty of choice although I cannot comment on the evening meal as we did not have dinner there. Would highly recommend this hotel..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Chizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 3 night at the place and were stollen our 2 suitcases in the Hotel luggage locker room. There is no security at this place (and we could as well mention a number of other issues, including the poor cleaning of rooms etc). After 3 months of complains, phone calls and letter to the hotel mangement about this roberry and a complaint brought to police, we still have no answer from this hotel, no excuse or contact back. It is just a shame and you should run away from this Citotel chain of hotels, and from this one in strasbourg in particular.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dokodo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Being close to the tram line, main train station and basically just across the street from the Petite France area of Strasbourg, this hotel was positioned nicely to explore the city. As it was Christmas, we ate down town and didn’t try the on site restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Getaway44991131705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Luckily the room was clean. That was about the only thing positive about the experience. Horrible soundproofing, we could hear the elevator and our neighbors as if they were in our room. No decoration. Looks like a dingy hotel from 1960.

Room tip: Look for another hotel chain. This hotel is expensive for the sad room it presents
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Nomad57797281639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citotel_Pax, Responsable réception at Hotel Pax, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property.
We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Hotel Pax.
The room you booked was a standard, traditional room. We are sorry you did not like its style. However, we also have superior rooms, renovated with a much more recent design, that you might like better!
We apologize again for the noise of the elevator, and we invite you, in the future, to tell the reception about your miscontent, the team will be glad to give you a more quiet room.

We hope you'll give us another chance for your next stay in Strasbourg,
Best regards,
Aline, reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews