We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$184
Priceline$184
CheapTickets$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
860
462
139
41
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
860
462
139
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite france overlooking the canal old town the hotel staff lovely hotel the location is perfect our room was spacious on foot christmas market train station euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Our stay at the Regent Petite France was all that we hoped for: great, air-conditioned rooms, a wonderful view of the River Ill, a great breakfast buffet, and the perfect location, right in the old, half-timbered section of the city. The only problem we encountered was at check-in: we were told that we would have to pay for the breakfast buffet, but when I showed the staff my copy of the confirmation that stated breakfast was included they quickly corrected their mistake.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style.
It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and that the service met your expectations.
Please accept our apologize regarding the false information about the breakfast at the check-in.
We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sandrine HUGONOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed one night in this centraly located hotel, in a cosy vicinity of the canal and the historic side of Strasbourg. I had the unpleasant surprise to have allocated a room at the 4th floor, with an elevator going only to the 3rd floor; basically 3-4 rooms were located in the attic, with sloopy ceilings, including in the bathroom, where it was a challange to have a standing shower.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank magaluf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel.

This is with great concern that we have noted your comment about the room on the 4th floor and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain at your disposal for any of your requirements

Kind regards,
Sandrine HUGONOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

It was a very comfortable hotel! The service is very efficient. We checked in at the Regent which is exactly in from of the Pavillion. They took our lugagge to our room in the Pavillion in no time. The location at Petit France is fabulous and the views from the room were gorgeous. Also it was special to stay in a typical house of the area! So we loved the authenticity with modern decoration in the interior. Our room was in the fourth floor, we has a very big bathroom with bath, shower and two sinks. The hotel welcomed our dog for a 20€ fee per day! They provide a welcome kit with a bed and a bowl. We absolutely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear guest,

We have taken good note of your highly positive comments. They are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Sandrine HUGONOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

This lovely hotel is perfectly located in the charming area of Petite-France. My family of four - two teenage sons, my husband, and myself - stayed in a junior suite overlooking the water. We've been traveling through Europe for the past three weeks, and we've grown accustomed to small spaces, so we were in for a nice surprise when we opened the door to our room here. The suite was incredibly spacious and very well laid-out, and the sofa bed was as large as a regular bed. We all slept so well - and when we weren't sleeping, there was plenty of room to move around without getting in each other's way. We loved the balcony and our view of the river. The bathroom (with double-sink, deep tub, and separate shower with waterfall showerhead) was also huge. Every single staff person we dealt with was incredibly warm, friendly, and helpful. Staying in La Petite France and in this hotel has been a highlight of our summer travels.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyD601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us.
It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with the services rendered as well as with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members. Your kind comments will be passed on to them.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sandrine HUGONOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

A wonderful hotel in a fabulous location. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated with a nice view of the river. My daughter and I selected this property primarily for its location and we were not disappointed. Only a ten minute walk from the train station, we were able to walk to all the local sites and restaurants in Petite France. The service at the hotel was excellent - Tristan and Johann were so kind with their wonderful restaurant and club recommendations, and they were always ready to help with the small details that make a visit wonderful. Would love to visit this region again, and would definitely stay in this great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank raebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear guest,

I was also truly happy to read your positive feedback on the decoration and the size of our rooms as a nice reward to our continuous effort to meet our clients’ expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sandrine HUGONOT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews