We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$202
eDreams$184
CheapTickets$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
860
462
139
41
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
860
462
139
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite france overlooking the canal old town the hotel staff lovely hotel the location is perfect our room was spacious on foot christmas market train station euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here as our first stop over for our road trip!
The location was brilliant right in the middle of everything.
Within a 1 minute of walking you could be in the main square.
if you are going to be staying here make sure you reserve parking otherwise your car would be quite abit away from the hotel! The private car park is right outside the hotel, and it's hidden away so no one will see your vehicle.

The rooms were beautiful very, big loads of space and the bathroom was spot on too!
If I had to have 1 negative about the rooms it would be the airconditoning hardly worked. The fast Fan was slow! And didn't blow any cold air!

I found it was very expencive in the bar, we had 3 drinks and it came to €45 which was an awful lot!!

But other than that, the service was brilliant from when we walked through the door.
Oh and the spa was incredible. !!!

I think we would stay again if the air condioning was sorted out.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CharlH1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear CharlH1993,

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style.
It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sandrine Hugonot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel is very well located, in the heart of Strasbourg - with a lot of restaurants around.
The SPA is small but enough to just chill and for a night there. It does close a bit early (8pm). It's not possible to have drinks there (too bad) - but I guess that's the law? I wouldn't have been against a little glass of Champagne while in the jacuzzi.

The staff is very welcoming and professional - and in the room you will find (or at least we did) a bottle of wine as a complimentary.
Breakfast offers a lot of choice - and is good!

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline_Tricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel Regent Petite France & Spa.

Concerning the Spa as you said, due to security reasons we are not allowed to bring glasses in this area.

Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again for your next visit in Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Sandrine Hugonot,
Executive Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Great hotel and location. Very helpful changing our departure time on the train. Walkable from train station if you don't have too much luggage and it is NOT hot. Within walking distance of downtown and good restaurants. Has a spa which I did not have the pleasure if using

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Debra,

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice comment about the hotel and the service provided by our employees.
Thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

Best regards,

Sandrine Hugonot,
Executive Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with our children (6 and 2) and couldn't fault the hotel at all. It's in a perfect location with lovely views over the canal. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, our room was amazing with a separate living room where the kids slept and all the equipment in the rooms was great, including a nice coffee machine. The spa was fairly small but according to my wife was very good and Strasbourg itself is a beautiful city and we'd love to go back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RussGroombridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear RussGroombridge,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us.
We are very glad to learn that you spent a great moment with your family in Strasbourg and that you liked spending time at The Hotel Regent Petite France & Spa.
This is message like yours that give us the willing to always do our best for our hosts.
We hope to see you again in Strasbourg,


Best Regards,

Sandrine Hugonot,
Executive Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Situated in Strasbourg in the La Petite France area, which is the most scenic, it's hard not to be charmed. Multilingual staff and most friendly. Try and ask for a room overlooking the spillway. Room 112 is ideal.
Great location to walk around town and sample the sights and cuisine. Enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EDD1967_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear EDD1967_83,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feelings following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that your stay was pleasant and that your room meet all your expectations. We are also very pleased that you liked the location of our hotel in La Petite France.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours ,

Sandrine Hugonot
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews