We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Petite France & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Extremely well located (very close to the "Petite Frabce" area), but still quiet & calm. Reception service fine. Room was large and comfortable. Parking or garage possible and pets allowed. On the other side, fridge was not functioning (no cold drinks) and the curtains did not close enough the outside light.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brochmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Regent Petite France & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Travelling through France getting practice for uni and found this gem on LastMinute after fleeing some terrible apartment.
Anyway, I'd struggle to fault it. Great restaurant and facilities, albeit gym is pretty small and sparse on resistance although definitely competent. Free wifi.
Pretty much dead central of Strasbourg set over the river.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The design of this hotel is wonderful. In parts of the ground floor you can see an old water mill from the window. It is located on a canal which allows for lovely views of the town,, and places you in the middle of the historic district of Strasbourg. The interior decoration is modern, so if you're looking for something that is with traditional French decor this isn't it. The room we were in, deluxe room, was very spacious, with a lovely bathroom. The service was INCREDIBLE! All the staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful I cannot stress that enough. The reception gave us recommendations for restaurants, nice walks, as well as finding a less touristic place in Strasbourg. Finally the spawns fitness center of this hotel are wonderful. All clients have free access to the spa facilities, jacuzzi, sauna, and hamam (Turkish bath), which are of top notch quality. As far as the fitness center the treadmills and equipment are brand new.

Room Tip: If possible try to get the first floor as that is the floor the spa and fitness center are on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were impressed with this hotel which has recently been awarded a 5th star. We chose it because it had secure parking as well as being in the heart of the old town. The decor is smart and our room had most unusual and tasteful furniture and was not at all like the usual bland hotel room. We had a deluxe corner room (225) which had 3 window with wonderful views over the river. Breakfast was good including fresh fruit salad and other fresh fruit, smoked salmon and lots of varieties of bread and rolls. It was a shame that we had not realised that the restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 225 was a corner room with 3 windows with lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandAHarpendenEnglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a hotel in the best location to immediately be in the middle of food, shop and walking. We stayed in a lovely room (although we were not in it much as we enjoyed the city), but it was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is always polite. We enjoyed the breakfast which was international with a good variety. For the price this hotel does a nice job and made sure we were comfortable, gave us great recommendations for dinner and even some of the tourist attractions. We however were not informed-it you want to do the boat ride around the city, be sure to go over early as some time slots are full. Be prepared to have to come back for another time slot later in the day. (be aware that there are large tour groups that come and go daily.) We have visited Strasbough, France twice in May 2014. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Located on the river in the center of the old, town, the Petite France is a good choice in Strasbourg. We stayed in a large, well appointed room overlooking the river, which appeared to have been recently renovated. The only problem we encountered was the air conditioning, which didn't work well at all. It was overly warm in our room, even after hotel staff checked to be sure it was working properly. We didn't have the breakfast, which seemed expensive at 24 Euro per person. Drinks in the bar also seemed overpriced.

Room Tip: It's nice to overlook the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0nnieand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location astride the canal in old town. Modern comfort in the old world, flat screen TV (CNN/CNBC/BBC), Paris Herald Tribune in the lobby, mini-bar, a/c, free WI-fi, welcome glass of champagne in the bar, parking at 24 euros per night, Room 203 had desk with one chair and table with two chairs and wonder of wonders a 240v outlet right under the room mirror so wifey could do her hair. Missing wash cloths appeared on day 2. There is a projector in the hall ceiling that projects your room number on to the rug, very cool. This hotel continues the inexplicable world-wide tradition of providing only one luggage stand for a double room so one suitcase goes on the floor. Unique location, excellent hotel..stay if you can afford it (recognize that Strasbourg is expensive (at this writing...1 euro = $1.40).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,339 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#3 of 129 in Strasbourg
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 129 in Strasbourg
565 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
686 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $194 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing