We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
384
429
106
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
384
429
106
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bw hotel petite france perfect location old town train station per day hotel is ideally located quiet room would stay here again within easy walking distance parking garage standard room breakfast was excellent an upgrade comfortable hotel wonderful hotel christmas market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 982 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The friendliest staff ever! They made our visit special. Historical building with atmosphere, plus modern renovation with comforts. The breakfast offered a chance to try local products. Here you feel you are in Alsace and not in a chain hotel. Excellent location in Petite France. We hope to stay again.

Room tip: Our family room was very spacious
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediem70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This middle-sized hotel, located only about 80 meters from the famous ‘’La Petite France’’ quarter of the town, is partially housed in a very old building, with dark corridors and creaky stairs, and this certainly adds to the pleasant atmosphere. Our ‘’superior’’ room, situated directly under the roof, featured century-old wooden beams, was clean but not particularly luxurious. However, beds and bathroom were more than sufficient. WIFI worked well.

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
The hotel itself offers a few parking lots (€20/day) but most guests visiting Strasbourg by car will park in the nearby Indigo car parking. Don’t forget that the hotel offers a card that will reduce the parking costs by approximately 50 percent. However, we did not have to inform since on our arrival and departure the kind receptionists draw our attention to this arrangement spontaneously. This implies that the costs for parking in the hotel and in the parking garage will be comparable.

We enjoyed our stay in this sympathetic hotel and would not hesitate to return in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_vanbuuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I was a little bit disappointed with this hotel. First of all, it was hard to access to get luggage out of the car and when I finally got there I was told my car would not fit into the onsite parking. This really should be specified in the hotel listings as I had specifically booked for this reason. I ended up having to park in a public building which was way more expensive and that didn’t feel particularly safe. Secondly, although the rooms are lovely and spacious there were frustrating things too. The jug didn’t reach the plug so I had to boil it on the floor. The coffee wasn’t replenished each day, nor was the toilet paper - which ran out by our second day. Not good enough at this price range. There is no outside key system so you must wait for the concierge to open the door if you’re back to the hotel later in the evening and sometimes this took some time - not ideal when unfortunately the hotel seems to be a favourite spot for the city’s drunks who can be a bit intimidating. Unfortunate really, as the hotel itself is nice and in a great location but these few things are quite offputting. Also- if hotels are going to offer nespresso (which is much appreciated) then maybe it would be a good idea to make sure the machine is going on the morning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank ZaraP784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

It’s all about the fantastic location. Had to park 500 ft away, but no big deal. Hotel is clean, and provides excellent access to downtown Strasbourg. Breakfast was excellent. Staff spoke English, very friendly & helpful. Yes would recommend.

Room tip: Have to park in public garage, but location is great.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeWMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights, having arranged to meet friends who were travelling from Switzerland. The hotel is really well located in the Petit France are of Strasbourg. The receptionist was extremely welcoming (despite my poor attempt at the french language!) and we had a smooth check-in. The standard room we were allocated was fine for our purposes: a huge bed, his and hers wardrobes, separate bathroom and toilet, complimentary tea, coffee and water. The only negative was the closeness to the next building but we were not there to look out of the window, rather to be out and about in this beautiful city The breakfast was of the standard expected - fresh juices, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, pastries, as well as a selection of hot foods and cheese and meats. The bar was welcoming and the staff running the bar were pleasant. There is a "happy culture" to the hotel!! If we were to return to Strasbourg again we would return to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eurotravellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews