We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top location, hard to reach by car, rustic nice feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Top location, hard to reach by car, rustic nice feeling”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Location: almost "too" in the center - it took us 30 minutes by car just to rotate the busy one-way streets in the center to find our way there. Next time in Strasbourg I would choose some other hotel not within the inner circle if going by car.

Price: we paid 131 EUR for the night

Breakfast: breakfast would have been 12 EUR per person. We chose to eat in the city, but was a bit hard finding a cafeteria at 07.30 in the morning.

Atmosphere: Very nice, rustic feeling, well renovated.

Service: very helpful

Rooms: ok

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espoo_FinlandMeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    342
    69
    25
    19
See reviews for
110
452
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great central location in a wonderful walking city. The hotel is surrounded by lovely boutiques and restaurants, and easy walk to the cathedral, Petite-France, and the tram should you wish to go further afield. Staff was helpful, and we ditched our car with their valet garage for our entire stay (15€/day--Go by train if you can!) Breakfast was perfectly fine, but I would probably opt for a local cafe if it wasn't included already. We love how the rooms maintained some of the original architectural charm, and the updates were tasteful (dark wood flooring, quality lighting, etc.)

Room Tip: You are in the city center, so expect a bit of noise if you like to open windows. Nothing that kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We rented 2 rooms here and could not have been happier.We started our tour of the Route de Vin here. It is an eclectic hotel in a wonderful area. The staff was so friendly and helpful, gave us lots of advice, maps and were overall wonderful. Free breakfast was great. No complaints. Very cool old hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monet959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us on our 2 night stay to visit the Christmas Markets. We had a very warm welcome(including our dog), the reception was exceptionally helpful our entire stay (even to find a potty spot for our dog). When we started to unload our car they even offered to upgrade us to a larger room with all our stuff. It was an awesome room (Rm # 110), with a large bathroom and beautiful street view of the lights. Everything was clean, & comfortable. The elevator was a huge plus for us. Yes the hotel exterior is bland, it's a city hotel and it's decor is what I describe as typical European plain. Breakfast was typical European and satisfying. We were not allowed to take our dog into the breakfast buffet but were able to fill a tray and eat in our room where we could sit and look out at the busy morning street below and enjoy our pot of coffee. No complaints at all. We are Americans that have been living in Europe for the last 6 years and have experienced a lot of hotels in a lot of European cities, believe me I don't give many of them an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: Book a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Some of the previous reviews had me skeptical saying that the management was unfriendly... not so!!! The hotel is in a perfect location, reasonably priced, breakfast was as expected, room was clean and comfy... and the service was exceptional!!! Thank you and I will be happy to stay again at your hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake district, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel to visit the Christmas markets and really enjoyed our visit. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful. Our room was really comfortable with a lovely bathroom.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast including some hot dishes. The location of the hotel was great for seeing all round Strasbourg and only about a 10 minute walk to the station.
I would stay here again without any hesitation

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
888 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
618 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Address: 38 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le bar, Deluxe rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing