We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cathedral view”

Au Vieux Strasbourg
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #154 of 1,717 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mairie Sud
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Just as we were tiring after along walk around the Cathedral area we found this nice looking Wienstub which seemed very popular. We got a place under an umbrella outside safe from the sun.
My adventurous friend tried the LEVERKNEPFLE or liver dumplings served with fried potatoes and a salad. We were more circumspect at lunch time and had the old sauerkraut Strasbourg style with 5 toppings and shared it with some Alsace wine
A nice soft lunch with a view of the Cathedral!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Quite good experience with traditial Alsatian food, reminding me of southern german food. Really nice Alsace wine served with it

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 742fredrikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

I was visiting Strasbourg last week, and It was a paradise.... incredible and natural cuisine! I was visited it twice because for me in Strasbourg it’s my top1! Thank You! J’espère à bientôt

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank riareisenDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We ate there Flammkuchen and were very happy about the quality and the price as well. It is a nice place to rest and to eat and/ or drink. We were lucky and found a place. Seems to be very popular. It lays in the center ot´f the old town close to the river where our boattour stopped. The service was good and friendly. The bill in the end was ok.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gerdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the warm and friendly service! We had the onion soup, foie gras, confit duck and traditional stew chicken. All the ordered dishes were delicious!

The restaurant has three levels and therefore getting a seat is easy even though the restaurant is packed with patrons.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank NA181920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel550797, Propriétaire at Au Vieux Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019
Google Translation

toute l'équipe vous remercie pour votre commentaire !.nous avons eu plaisir a vous acceuillir , et vous souhaitons un agréable séjour dans notre région !
le vieux strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Vieux Strasbourg also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Au Vieux Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing