We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for train travellers without the price tag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for train travellers without the price tag”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Come out of La Gare station, turn left and walk about 200m and you're there! Super convenient, nicely appointed and great front of house staff made this a stress free stay in beautiful Strasbourg. We only went there on a whim but boy were we glad we did. What a beautiful, enchanting, friendly, easy to get around city. Add to that the convenience of Lagrange and it was brilliant. There is a super efficient (& cheap as) tram that we caught either back at La Gare or by walking a similar distance up the next street to the right. Just before this stop is a marvellous shopping centre where you can buy all & sundry (flowers, food, chemist, wine et al). Jump on the tram & follow the ride for 3 stops & you're n the centre of the city. Am easily walk to one of the nicest cathedral you'll ever see (& I'm definitely not a fan of cathedrals, but this was brilliant), plenty of museums, cafes, & all that sort of stuff. Also from the Lagrange it an easy walk to Petite France, the canal district with some great boutique shops in the true French style. All in all, a great place to visit and the Lagrange is all you'll need & more in the way of accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandJill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    156
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
51
119
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just down the street from the Gare and close to the old city, this is a very comfortable hotel whose room described as a "small studio" in a large city was much larger and better equipped (including city kitchen) than our allegedly spacious (and more expensive) simple room in a smaller Alsacian city two nights later. The staff was extremely friendly and supportive, really all one could ask. Not the lap of luxury but in all other respects very fine.

Room Tip: away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalkofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is extremely noisy, being located between busy roads and round the back within view and earshot of the shunting yards of Strasbourg station. Horrible screeching noises all the time, the bedroom window was insulated the sitting area window (with foldout bed) was not. The separate bedroom is very cramped, no room to even walk round beds. When the sofa is folded into a bed, it is not possible to walk around you have to crawl over it to reach the TV. Many things were not working, including internet modem and toilet (fixed eventually), coffee maker. The pool is also smaller than it looks on the web photos and you have to pay extra for the "spa". I cancelled the last night and asked for a refund, but having prepaid of course there was no chance! The breakfast is a rip-off (although not unusual for french hotels) - €9 for a coffee, bread and a few other oddments. Since this hotel is not cheap, I definitely don't recommend it and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reatigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Its not for holidays, the rooms are okay and our overlooked the street below. Its near the train station and the main centre is about 15 mins walk. But the area where hotel itself is not attractive at all.

Staffs were quite friendly, they offer option for breakfast but I would suggest not to take it. The breakfast will be served in a corner of reception.

The swimming and gym is like a joke.

The bed was quite comfortable and bathroom was also clean and nice. There was small kitchenette which was quite helpful for long stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apenzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Level Contributor
511 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This apartment held six people in 2 bedrooms and the convertible couch in the living room. While we made our booking we were slightly skeptical of the carrying capacity but when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The kitchenette, bathroom and entranceway were all roomy and very chic.

As a self-catering apartment we managed to fix our own breakfast and mulled wines for the Christmas markets, which made it very easy on our wallets. However, we were told at reception that a dishwashing kit would cost 5 euros. The mister kicked up a stink and was given it for free.

The hotel also has a small swimming pool, a really small fitness room, and sauna which you will have to pay for. Underground secure parking costs 10 euros a day, but we decided to pay for the security since we were situated right next to the train station and decided not to take any risks.

We were visiting Strasbourg for the Christmas markets and this hotel was walking distance to all the various points of attraction. Highly recommended for families, and would make a decent choice for business travelers staying longer-term in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Large room, short but comfortable bed, no wifi in room(only lobby) clean, modern with good facilities. Had a kitchenette. Good location as it was only a 5 min walk up the road from the central train station. Short walk to city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721daryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson

Property: Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson
Address: 5 C boulevard du President Wilson, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing