We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with history and class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in a regular room for three nights. Everything from check in to departure was flawless. Not only does the hotel have a unique character, it is really well situated and operates as a high end boutique hotel with very reasonable pricing. Staff are very friendly and helpful - the hotel took care of valet parking to take out the hassle of parking the car yourself in the local garage. The hotel also helped us find a decent restaurant and made a booking on our first night. We did not partake in the 23e breakfast though as there are many great cafes within a 5 minute walk. The rooms are modern decor with many historic elements preserved in their renovation. Contrary to previous comments, our air-con worked just fine on some really hot days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is charm itself. Pretty little rooms that are spotlessly clean. Accommodating staff are so helpful and polite. The location is fantastic. I was there during a particularly stressful personal period and it was just what the doctor ordered to restore peace and calm. Truly a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights during a weeklong trip through Alsace. Fantastic The place is super close to the heart of the city, but in this sleepy little alcove that makes it seem like a place the city forgot. Well appointed room - a bit stuffy in June, so be sure to request the AC remote!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank error403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stay in many Hotels but for a very reasonable price compared to the Quality I can only recommend this Hotel. it is a special experience to stay in such a wonderfully renovated Hotel. Not to speak of the super friendly and professional staff or the deliscious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gheinzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Cour du Corbeau hotel for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. It was amazing to learn that a hotel has been in existence in this location since around 1560. The hotel has been renovated with a lot of attention to detail while maintaining original features. This is exceedingly well done and gives the entire hotel a unique flair. The location of the hotel is central with walking distance to the main attractions. However finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge as the main entrance was covered by scaffolding obscuring the name. Staff is very friendly and multilingual. My room was beautifully designed and even featured access to the balcony over the main court. The bathroom was spotless and there were tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was of high quality with a good choice and people do well to book a rate where breakfast is included. The internet in the hotel is fast and free but required an access code that I was given at check in. One cannot ask more of a hotel and I will definitely stay there again when in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I booked this hotel on a deal and had an upgrade on arrival so was very happy with the price and the room. It is an beautiful old building on the outside but thoroughly modern on the inside. It has had many distinguished guests over the years and I have now joined their ranks.
Breakfast was excellent and the variety was over the top.

Just lovely and would recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HenryandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, steeped in history, once being a 16th Century Alsatian Inn. We reserved a deluxe room. The room and bathroom was nicely appointed, traditional furnishings, and was interesting in the way they had kept the old beams in the ceiling. The location is perfect, on the river, and across the bridge from the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with some very good recommendations for dinner. We asked for a reservation at a little restaurant very close by, Gavroche, and they did get us in on the night before we left. In Strasbourg, Gavroche is a must; it is one of the very best restaurants we have ever experienced (and the prices are very reasonable). We were very pleased with the Cour du Corbeau. It is a four star hotel in Strasbourg, so it has prices to match. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunTimes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,076 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,385 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 130 in Strasbourg
437 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $182 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk and get lost in corridors and on the passageways of a building of the 16th Century, perceive the courtyard through a window, or a sculptured statue which enjoys itself while the time goes by. Memory of formerly Alsatian inn from the time of all Czars and Princes. An established 4-star hotel of 63 rooms including 12 Junior Suites and 10 Suites at just a step from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing