We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Boutique Property in Strasbourg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Boutique Property in Strasbourg”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in central Strasbourg, just a short walk to the Cathedral, shopping and restaurants. We had a junior suite which was quite elegant, very quiet and with a wonderful bed. The hotel is in a restored building from the 16th century. Now modern but beautiful too. Excellent service staff and good breakfast. If driving, ask hotel for directions because

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butch14nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    332
    48
    11
    2
See reviews for
313
952
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Hotel Cour du Corbeau is located in a 3 minute walk outside of the Old Town area. We paid a little more than we normally spend for a hotel room, but it was well worth it. The hotel is a historic monument that, for five centuries, was an old inn. It includes a small medieval outside alley, which have been beautifully fixed up. The building was renovated most recently in 2009.

Once we unlocked the unit’s door on the third floor, we walked down a short, dark hallway that contained a side room with a toilet, next to a room with a very modern bathroom, and finally opened up to our bright and spacious bedroom that included a small table which we used as a place to snack on the area’s excellent cheese and fois gras. We had plenty of closet space (with numerous small closets tucked along the hallway as well as in our bedroom), bathrobes, coffee/tea service in the room, safe and flat screen TV. It was all very comfortable and combined modern amenities with the wonderful character of an old building. The only issue we had with the layout was that the door to the shower/sink room blocked the door to the room with the toilet when it was open.

The staff was very helpful, supplying us with maps, directions and suggestions. We did not eat breakfast there as it seemed expensive.

The room was very quiet when the windows were closed. It might be difficult to sleep with the windows open at night, however, due to normal neighborhood noise. Fortunately, with the air on, we didn’t need open windows at night.

Our biggest disappointment was that their wireless was not working (when working, it is complimentary). Their router broke and their service supplier had to order a new one. The hotel was just as upset about this as we were and neither of us could understand why it takes a week to get a new router. One could use a guest computer, but as it didn’t use a QWERTY keyboard, it was too difficult to type on. We ended up going to McDonalds to use their free wireless while drinking tea. Not an ideal situation, but manageable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank activeboomertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

After living for 10 years in Strasbourg it's still high on our list for a long weekend break. We've stayed in many of the towns 4 or 5 star rated hotels over the years and have of course developed our favourite(s).
While planning our most recent trip and with our first preferences fully booked we were offered the Cour du Corbeau. We knew the location well but were totally overawed with the quality and service offered by this truly 4 star establishment.
Excellent professional service and wonderfully designed rooms this must be the number 1 choice in Strasbourg.
Great location....spacious rooms..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel overnight on a touring trip through France and Germany and the only disappointment was that we weren't able to stop on longer. The hotel itself is a stylish combination of old and new - our room was spacious, beautiful and full of character. The hotel staff, especially the concierge, were all extremely helpful and due to their recommendation we enjoyed a great meal out that evening.
For anyone who wants peace, seclusion and luxury in the midst of what is a very busy city, you couldn't do better than this. The breakfast outside in their little courtyard area was also splendid.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room had its own private garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I don't doubt this is the nicest hotel in Strasbourg so don't let the 3 star rating change your mind if you are intent on visiting this city. I am just used to staying in the nicest hotels in the U.S. and abroad, and this hotel lacks fantastic service. In the context of France, the service is probably quite good, but from an American point of view, it's just above average. The staff will listen to you and answer questions, but they are not especially attentive, which I have become accustomed to from staying in nice hotels in other countries.

If you have your expectations low, you will probably very much enjoy the experience.

The one thing I will specifically caution about is that the air conditioning was broken when we stayed here and so our room was 77 degrees the whole night. When I called to ask for another room, they told me it was fully booked and offered to plug in a fan in my room. I mean, OK fine, but I wasn't thrilled. I'd love it if they offered a free breakfast or something in exchange for the poor sleep the broken A/C caused us.

On the plus side, the hotel's immediate area is as perfect as you can get in Strausberg. Short walks to the amazing cathedral, the river, and lots of adorable restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cour Du Corbeau hotel last week and were impressed with the style of the hotel and staff service at this charming hotel in Alsace. We were provided a room upgrade at check-in, which was appreciated, and the rooms were beautiful with the wooden floors, large bathrooms and views of the hotel. The staff exceeded all expectations as they provided us restaurant reservations(Don't miss Restaurant Gavroche, which is behind the hotel), and directions to all the major sites! Excellent hotel in Strasbourg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel, we returned because we were so impressed when we first visited in November 2010. We stayed this year for 4 nights and we remain impressed. The staff are excellent, the food at breakfast is of an excellent standard and the hotel itself is magical.

Room Tip: We requested an upgrade this time and were not disappointed in the room or the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casschad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
999 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 127 in Strasbourg
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
650 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 127 in Strasbourg
353 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 127 in Strasbourg
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk and get lost in corridors and on the passageways of a building of the 16th Century, perceive the courtyard through a window, or a sculptured statue which enjoys itself while the time goes by. Memory of formerly Alsatian inn from the time of all Czars and Princes. An established 4-star hotel of 63 rooms including 12 Junior Suites and 10 Suites at just a step from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing