We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful boutique hotel in Strasbourg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel in Strasbourg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

WOW where do we start,

We followed the G.P.S. directions to the hotel and arrived at the bollard at the front of this amazing hotel where I pressed the reception button to be transformed into the highlight of our 2011 France holiday.

From the porter who helped us with our luggage to the reception staff who gave us an upgraded room which was a Junior Suite we loved the experience.

Our room was huge, spotless and very well appointed with a bed from heaven, giant bathroom, separate toilet and very quiet.

All of the staff from the duty manager to the cleaners were professionals who loved working there and made our stay an experience we will never forget.

The hotel is in possibly the best location of any in Strasbourg with the town just over the river, with many restaurants to choose from and the not to be missed boat tour port is only a couple of minutes walk from it.

No restaurant but they deal with several high end restaurants in the town which deliver to your room.

Breakfast and valet car parking are expensive but at this hotel it all adds to the pleasure of this wonderful hotel.

Don't miss this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Book early as it is a very popular commercial city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    329
    45
    11
    1
See reviews for
307
935
65
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had been booked at a sister hotel and were asked to move to this hotel. I'm so glad we did -- it was beautiful, the staff were lovely and the location was incredible. On the banks of the Ill just across from the center, it offered everything we could have possibly hoped for. The 16th-century courtyard is spectacular, and the interior is modern and large. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It would be worthwhile to "upgrade" to one of the rooms along the old courtyard for sheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

In a city filled with older hotels, this charming renovation in a historic building manages to combine the best of modern boutique hotel conveniences with traditional design. Built into the remains of an old inn, this high-end lodging provides beautifully furnished rooms, large bathrooms with great amenities, and very good air conditioning, as well. Visiting during a hot August week, this last benefit was most welcome, although the lovely balcony outside our room provided a nice evening overlook to the building entry court below. Very spacious room with quite a bit of storage, good lighting, and very quiet; although we were near an elevator there was never any sense of outdoor sounds intruding into the quiet interior of our room. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, and helped us rent bikes for our own tour of the city. Also very central to the main square and all the adjacent cafes/ bistros, as well as local shops. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Strasbourg, if only for one night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is an outstandingly beautiful hotel. We LOVED our stay here on a tour through France recently, it was just a shame that we could only stay 1 night. The rooms are well appointed, great amenities, lovely decorations. The staff were sweet and helpful. I genuinely think this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in awhile and I've been to A LOT this year alone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We absolutely recommend Cour du Corbeau. It was completely old-world charming with completely modern amenities. The room was beautifully decorated, large and very comfortable. The location could not be better for walking the city center yet very quiet as it is set back in a courtyard. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Really lovely hotel, tucked away in a court-yard. Lots of old world charm as befitting such an old hotel, with exposed wooden beams. It is modern with wooden floor, and beautiful bathrooms. Very sound-proof!

I stayed in one of the suites, and it was sumptious quality. Lovely deep bed, lots of comfortable furniture. very clean room. Bathroom superb. Only minus side.... TV could be better!

Breakfast was functional. Juice needs to be ordered each time, which took a bit of time.

Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October. The hotel is centrally located for ease of walking and sightseeing. As I understood it, the hotel was purchased in 2007 and went through an extensive renovation. The building is from the 1600's and had been abandoned for many years. Within the hotel lobbies are many before pictures that tell the storey of this remarkable renovation. Of course, once purchased they had to adhere to all sorts of historical guidelines.
The rooms are nicely renovated and modern as are the bathrooms. The room size was nice for 2 of us sharing the room. Our room opened to the wooden balcony which was a nice touch.
I drove in by car, if at all possible park your car yourself after dropping your bags off. It is quite expensive to have the hotel park the car for you. It is tricky getting your car into the hotel. I was using GPS and the GPS kept telling me to turn into what looked like a lane or not even a street. What I did not understand there was a car in the lane, he could not figure out how to get the traffic rod down to proceed forward. I had to pull directly in behind him to get my car off the street. There is a pole on the left with a button alerting the hotel you are at the bottom of the lane, the hotel staff then lower the steel rod to let you pass.
The city of Strasbourg is gorgeous and charming. Strasbourg is only 5 miles to the German border. I highly recommend this place, I would love to return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badsaltydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk and get lost in corridors and on the passageways of a building of the 16th Century, perceive the courtyard through a window, or a sculptured statue which enjoys itself while the time goes by. Memory of formerly Alsatian inn from the time of all Czars and Princes. An established 4-star hotel of 63 rooms including 12 Junior Suites and 10 Suites at just a step from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing