We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy but not touristy place in the heart of old town”

Jeannette et les Cycleux
Ranked #147 of 1,717 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Petite France Centre
Reviewed October 6, 2018

me and a group of friends went out to have a couple of drinks in this place (a friend of ours recommended it because of nice choice of mojitos). we were lucky to get sitting outside;it wasvery nice experience. we also had quiche - good size helping, freshly made, comes with salad for very decent price. all in all, recommended (plus they have happy hours for their cocktails till 20.30 - ))

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xryLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

A very beautiful and cosy place in the heart of the historic city centre of Strasbourg. Great Plain hot chocolate (no milk). Staff very friendly and helpful! Very good prices!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BarbaraKoziori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Just had dinner here after a recommendation from a tour guide. Quiche and a planchette with a bottle of Beaujolais €32. Superb. Waiter was so helpful and advised well. Can’t recommend highly enough. Staff super cool too

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank annettew642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

On a warm summer's day, we found this perfect place for lunch and sat outside under an umbrella. We were 5 people: 3 adults and 2 small children and the choices were perfect for us. We chose from 3 set menus with possible variations. I had the quiche vegétarienne and a pecan salad with white wine. For dessert, the children were able to share one of the most delicious cookie-studded milkshakes I'd ever tasted. Luckily, they left enough for us adults to sample! The casual ambience, the friendliness of the young waitress, and the food all made this restaurant stand out on our visit to Strasbourg. Because 2 of us speak French, we had no trouble at all with our orders.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carspre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The café/bar is quite nice, the waiters are helpful and not over-present or too absent. Yet I felt that the food and the cocktails were overpriced. The coffee is at a reasonable price. A nice stop but I'm probably not going back to grab lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeannenebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannette et les Cycleux also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Jeannette et les Cycleux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing