We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
LIVING ROOM OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
OTHERS
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
OTHERS
BEDROOM
OTHERS
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jo W
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were only in Strasbourg for a two night stay and were pleased that Horst accepted such a short booking. As a coeliac in France it is often difficult to eat out so it is useful to have the facility to make ones own breakfast but as holidays home owners ourselves we recognise that very short bookings are sometimes difficult to manage economically.
Horst was great with the pre stay communications - giving us prompt and full information about what was supplied etc. He was also very kind in offering to have our bags from late morning when we arrived even if he was still,preparing the accommodation - as it turned out, he was ready for our arrival so that was a lovely surprise and we were immediately able to relax and get our bearings.
The apartment has all one needs, it was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, quiet and yet so central - an easy tram ride from the station and an easy walk to the cathedral and the centre. It really is perfectly positioned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjlmml
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location.”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay here. Hosts welcoming. Apartment newly refurbished and easily accessible. Walk to all main sites and cafes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
We would be pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfkingsle...
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful ideally situated modern apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our host Horst, met us at the tram stop and helped us to the apartment. It was right in the centre of town close to everything. It was newly renovated, bright and well outfitted with all we needed apart (from a washing machine). We felt as though it was our home away from home.
Strasbourg is a beautiful, vibrant city and the apartment is close to transport, supermarkets, sightseeing and restaurants. The only complaint was noisy groups of teenagers in the street going to and from their accommodation at night as it was summer and we needed to open the window for air. In winter this would not be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and decor
Liked least: Noise at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dottiepen...
Napili-Honokowai, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Horst and AnneMarie's beautiful apartment in Strasbourg. The location was convenient to walk to the cathedral district, shopping, and just a few minutes walk from the Opera House. Horst greeted us warmly and explained well how everything worked, as well as providing a map and suggestions for local activities. The bed was comfortable, kitchen was well equipped, and the living space was clean and attractive. Wifi worked fine, good shower, no complaints! We highly recommend this vacation rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and personal welcome
Liked least: Nothing! It was all good!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent. Best aparment,felt like home, personal touches.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We would recommend this apartmentt for anyone staying in Strasbourg. The apartment is modern, clean and comfortable. Every detail has been thought of .The hosts Horst and Anne Marie are extremely obliging and go out of thier way to make ones stay as pleasant as possible. The apartment is on the first floor but the elevator made light work of our heavy suitcases. We had left a money wallet in the apartment and Horst and Anne Marie waiited over half an hour for our return to pick it up. Tram within a short walk, easy to visit all the wonderful sites in Strasbourg, many within walking distance. Fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wissembourg, France
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing