We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
165
64
24
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
64
24
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies club room winston churchill egg boiler great design leave the car free breakfast rooms are nice amazing hotel tea and coffee cold cuts tram line central station yogurt capsule parking bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Brimming space and sleep design. This hotel performs hospitality standards. The property is comfy quirky with nice view. Breakfast and happy hour are served on the same floor as front office. Okko is a very hip and urban hotel where you can enjoy your time in Strasbourg.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jingyi704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eléonora D, Directeur général at Okko Hotel Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Jingyi704,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback!
We are really touched by your kind words and very happy you had such a nice stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that our hotel and concept met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our breakfast and Aperitivo.

We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again at Okko Hotels !

Alberto


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Minimalist and asiatic décoration and furniture. Very interesting and quiet place. Breakfast is really good and welcome is perfect but some small details have to be improved. Not hermetic shower, tv not in front of the bed. But I advise this place anyway and the district is great with lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank david9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eléonora D, Directeur général at Okko Hotel Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at OKKO Hotels Strasbourg Centre.
We hope to welcome you again soon !

Kind regards,
The OKKO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

I really wanted to like OKKO as we stayed in the same hotel in Grenoble a few moths back and it was wonderful. The concept here is Strasbourg is pretty much the same but logistically and ergonomically this property is simply terrible. First off – the positives. The service is wonderful, young people who work here are nice and polite. The property is clean in general although there are issues with cleanliness within the room (simply because of the room design and those will be hard to address by the staff). The premium rooms are nice and spacious, the bed is comfortable and the bedding is super pleasant. The rooms are quiet. Breakfast is modest but adequate. For the negatives. The hotel is quite far from the parking – no problem if the weather is nice, unfortunately we checked out when it was pouring down and there was no way we were going to get to the car warm and dry. The room, while super clean, suffers from poor design. The coffee machine is stuck into a tiny cupboard which makes it difficult to fill with water. The bathroom allows zero privacy, there is no way of using is when the other person is asleep as the light from the bathroom will wake them up. If you do not set up the lighting accordingly, it will be impossible to turn on the light in the bathroom only. The overhead rain shower outlet already needs descaling (the handheld attachment works perfect). The towels look very tired and very used and unfresh – they need updating. The bathroom pod is made of glass and while there was effort made to keep it clean, the glass walls look halfway dirty on the inside, and seem impossible to clean on the outside. Whoever designed the interiors clearly knows little about hotel business – funky design will not help if there is an evident problem with keeping things clean. We had the more expensive room – of which there are only few and the view was dreadful – we faced a wall of windows of the residential building opposite. Dark and dingy. We go for weekends in Strasbourg quite often and this was the least positive experience with a hotel there. The location is okay but there are too many other issues for us to consider staying in OKKO Strasbourg again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pablo_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eléonora D, Gérant at Okko Hotel Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your effort and your exhaustive feedback.

We can easily understand that the Okko Hotels concept, while shaking the hospitality codes, may also be disturbing for some guests. All our hotels have so far the same room and bathroom design; however, I am happy to inform you that we are launching the second generation of hotels next spring at Paris Gare de l'Est, with a different room design.

Even though the room design and the Strasbourg water conditions may sometimes be challenging, we really make big efforts for every room to be perfect for the next guest and give the best quality service possible. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience with towels and shower. These points will be shared with the teams and resolved as soon as possible.

Concerning the parking, I am sorry to read that the weather on the check-out day did not help to get to your car. The hotel is situated in a pedestrian only area and cars are not allowed. Therefore, the closest and safest parking is situated 350 meters from the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards

Alberto Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

The hotel was simply amazing down to every detail. Very modern decor and luxurious rooms. Very comfortable bed, excellent wifi, and a nice view of the city from the upper floors. Wonderful fresh breakfast in the morning. The greeting that I received left the greatest impression. The lovely person at the desk walked me around to show me where everything was located and really made me feel welcome. This is such a nice and rare thing. Great management to hire and train such welcoming and friendly staff.

Room tip: Upper floors have a nice view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4773EUtimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eléonora D, Directeur général at Okko Hotel Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Tim C,
All our team thank you about your nice feedback!
We hope to welcome you soon again at Okko Hotels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

It’s my second time staying in Okko and loved the first one, however I’m a bit disappointed at the one in Strasbourg. Our bedroom is TINY, the bathroom is completely open-no privacy at all, the bed is small, the pillow is old and there’s no placard, only 4 hangers. The most interesting was the breakfast: we arrived 10 minutes before 10am (when they finish the service) and were greeted by this lady who greeted us with a warm ‘HURRY UP AND GET WHATEVER YOU NEED NOW’, and she was literally following anyone who wanted a refill and taking it away from us. At one point it was funny, since they tell you there’s snacks all the time. Unfortunately all I could try were eggs as she couldn’t take away the boiling water, but it all looked fresh and tasty. It’s modern, clean, with spacious common areas, but the rude staff, tiny rooms and lack of parking are big downpoints for 200usd a night.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danipimeschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eléonora D, Directeur général at Okko Hotel Strasbourg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Dear danipimeschini,
thank you for your feedback about your stay in Strasbourg.
We are really surprised you found the room tiny comparing to Lyon, all our rooms and forniture are the same in all our hotels opened so far. Did you have maybe a premium room in Lyon? The premium room is bigger and it costs only 30€ more per night.
As per our staff, we apologize about this misunderstanding: breakfast is until 10 am, and our staff informs all guests 10 minutes before clearing the buffet, to leave them the time to help themselves. After 10am, you can take your time at the Club to enjoy your breakfast. We are sorry if you find this rude, we have already share your feedback with our staff to improve our service.
Best regards,
Eleonora and OKKO Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews