We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ETC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$279
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$115
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
$191
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$99
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$122
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$249
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$117
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$196
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
59
132
70
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
132
70
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgreat locationa king size bedparked our carstaying at this hotelnice stayold townenjoyed our staywould stay here againtram stopcathedralparkingcityfranceeuroreceptionistxmas
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 297 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

EtC Hôtel is in such a great central location. Unfortunately my French language is terrible, but the receptionist was very friendly and spoke good English. On arrival I was given a map and some fantastic recommendations for sightseeing. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and super clean. The staff are very friendly, and a fantastic breakfast is offered (Fresh breads, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, juice and hot coffee/ chocolate). This hotel was great value for money and I would definitely stay there again when traveling to Strasbourg. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussiesThatGetAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a fine place to stay if you are okay with climbing stairs and enjoy graffiti. I remember it was pretty noisy - and in the summer it was wayyyy too hot, since it is trapped in a nook without any airflow or A-C. The bed didn't hurt me, but I'm not too sensitive to this. The breakfast looked ok but I ate at a cafe next door, happily and for much less euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My heart sank when I saw the unassuming entrance of ETC hotel. Then, I went up the stairs to the reception & voila, "chic" is everywhere. Like its sister hotel, Kleber, the operator does a marvellous job with the decor. Where Kleber is for matured audience, ETC is more youth oriented with a lot of Pop Art, Graffiti Art everywhere (particularly Keith Haring's). The corridor leading to the rooms is maze-like & there isn't a lift either. So, it's not very handy if u r booked on the 3rd floor which I'm in. In fact, I'm in the cavity of the roof but I would consider it intimate with maroon red setting. Once again, I can't complain with what's being offered because all the basic essentials r there. Wi-fi is bleeming good & free too! I never tried the breakfast though. Sound insulation is something that we need to get used to. Afterall, it's an old building that's been done up. Tram-stop is right outside the hotel but best of all, it's handy to all places of interest & gosh, u have to try the dessert shop, Koenig that's outside the hotel too. Commendable stay.

Room Tip: Not on the top floor where it is small relatively. But then again, u pay peanuts, u get monkeys.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The receptionist was very nice, the breakfast was very good. The hotel is located on very, very quiet side street yet so convenient to everything on foot-- Quartier Petite France, Place Kebler, and the Cathedral. Strasbourg is a fun city to explore, catch a show, go shopping, dine and watch people. Having a nice, inexpensive place to stay is a definite bonus. We we definitely return to the EtC!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenda_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Definitely one of the best small hotels where i stay until know. Staff very friendly, nice room, nice food, there are a parking in Gutenberg square at about 3 min walking from the hotel.
The hotel its located next to the cathedral and the Petit-France.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews