We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty hotel, needs cleaning and renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brit Hotel primo Colmar Centre
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed January 4, 2013

WARNING! -even though the people at the reception were freiendly (all smokers so often out on the street for a smoke) the stay was a big dissapointment, everything was dirty, elevator, carpets of halways and room was dirty. Room floor was full of dust and still leftovers of earlier guests were found, Shower was all moldy in the corner. Beds middle foot was broken and never repaired so bed was hanging through. Da door lock was broken it was difficult to close the room door!
Guess is a hotel is only cleaned once a month or once a year and you come in 31st of Dec. you have bad Luck. Photos of hotel do NOT represent what you will find! maybe there were taken some years ago after a renovation or they repaired one room for the picutres. STAY away, much better places in central Colmar to find, even to consider chabre d'hôte instead.
See also other negative reviews of that hotel, or the pictures attached

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felix-Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 424 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Persons at reception are nice and helpful, there is a free public parking just opposite the hotel and it is very close to the old town, so you can easily walk there. We had booked a twin room which was so tiny that we found it difficult to stow away two boardcases. The beds had new mattraces, but were quite narrow and as it was December, the windows seemed not to be properly insulated. The tiny bathroom was clean, but the door only closed when you locked it.One of the bedside lamps did not work. So if you just need a room for an overnight stay, it is o.k., but make sure your room will be large enough for your needs.

Room Tip: Do not book room 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlaStockstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice and clean hotel, You would find it easy, and near the Cinema and City Park, just 5 minutes walk. If you want to the Centre Ville, just 10 minutes walk. The room is quite big.. i love the bathroom.. The breakfast is vary from bread, smoke beef to coco crunch. The drinks vary from tea, coffee, and juices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I read reviews about this hotel before i went there but i couldnt understand exactly "how small" the rooms were, that everyone was mentioning... Well our twin room was as small as a cabin on a ship. Hardly 2 meters wide, the Sink in the room and no ventilation in the bathroom. The wifi did not reach our room on the second floor. On the other hand it was clean and the free parking outside the hotel was its best feature!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff were very nice, there was free parking right in front of the hotel and the rooms were very clean and modern, though they are quite small. At first I was confused as on the map it looks like this hotel is in the middle of the charming town, though when you pull into it it does not seem that way. However the cute area of the town is around back and an easy stroll to get to. I found this hotel a little difficult to find as it is called Balladins Colmar but on all the posted signs in Colmar and even on the hotel itself it is called Primo hotel. We had a GPS so it found the place easliy though I think we would have had a hard time finding it without the GPS. All in all I would most certainly stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

When one visits old European towns, the major problem is finding a convenient parking place for your car.
The few hotels that have private parkings often charge quite a lot for that service.
My choice of this hotel was basically made taking account its location in relation with a very large free parking. It's only across the street !
Furthermore, you are at walking distance of the historic center including the two large churches and the Museum.
Our expectancies regarding the hotel were very low.
We knew in advance that the rooms are not large.
The only things we expected were : (1) a clean room and bed, (2) a clean bathroom and (3) a good breakfast. These three wishes were fulfilled. At this price level, one cannot ask for more.
Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel situated 10 min walk from the train station and near the historic part of the town. I lived in a room 406, which was very small and clean. Its on 4th floor, but they have a lift.
The only problem was to find the hotel, as on booking.com it was named as "Balladins Colmar".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Colmar - Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#15 of 39 in Colmar
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Nord
Ibis Styles Colmar Nord
#20 of 39 in Colmar
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel primo Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel primo Colmar Centre

Address: 5 ue des Ancetres, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $40 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brit Hotel primo Colmar Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 5 km from the city centre of Béthune, Béthune balladins hotel has 56 rooms with private bathroom. Guests can enjoy a breakfast every morning in the dedicated room. The Béthune balladins hotel offers soundproof rooms, with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV with Canal+ package channels. Free parking is also available on site. For a cultural outing, the Lens Louvre Museum is only 20 minutes away by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brit Hotel primo Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primo Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing