We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”
Review of Le Rapp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Rapp Hotel
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed April 13, 2009

The hotel has a pool which was great for the kids.
Large clean room. Location was great and the staff were very helpful.
Only drawback was the toilet in a tiny room separated from the sink and shower.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    133
    49
    12
    7
See reviews for
57
141
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed at Le Rapp for 3 nights in mid September. This was our second visit in a little over 2 yrs.We stayed in a superior room and it was very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Gaby is particularly fluent in English.She is a very colourful character and a great asset to the hotel.The hotel mascot Pastiga is a beautiful and very people friendly dog. This hotel is great value for money. It also has a fine restaurant specializing in Alsation delivacies.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank WandMMcIlroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2008

Le Rapp has a great location within walking distance from the train station and very close to the main tourist attractions while remaining very quiet. The room was large by European standards with a comfortable bed. Staff was friendly enough and someone was always at the desk. Restaurant is very nice but has strange hours of operation.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — No in room safe large enough to accomodate a laptop
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We had a standard room at Le Rapp so I am sure they had
many much nicer rooms. Our room was fine for us, comfortable and clean with an updated bath. The furnishings and the room
itself had a bit of being at granny's house feel,which was not
all bad at all. We would definitely stay there again because the
staff was very friendly, the walk to Old Town was about a block
away after we discovered we were going the wrong way before.
They have a computer set up in the foyer with free internet
access and make the area very comfortable for guests. I
think they have a wonderful restaurant because they did have
lots of people eating there and were totally booked most nights.
They did have some tour groups eating there also it appeared.
We didn't eat there because we are vegetarians. As someone
else mentioned the halls are a bit scary until you hit one of the
switches to turn on the lights. They try to conserve and we
found that in other hotels also. It is just very different from our
US hotels.

  • Liked — location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — wished for vegetarian items in restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank violetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Le Rapp Hotel is located on a quiet street in a great location about a 10 minute walk from the train station in Colmar. We found the room to be clean and comfortable...we opted for breakfast at a local coffee shop rather than the 9,50 euro fare offered by the hotel. Try to plan your trip for a night when the restaurant is serving dinner. The food was excellent!

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

After the adorable Hotel de la Paix in Beaune, Rapp was disappointing. I paid 75 Euros for a single room that was old, dingy, and cheap-looking. The halls are long and dark and scary. I half-expected to see Jack Nicholson coming around the corner. Red Rum!

Reception (person) was a tad formal but OK. The location and the street are good, although I faced the alley and a couple nearby had a big fight.

Colmar was crawling with loads of ancient people. It's pretty but...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Needs a facelift
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Emm_Dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We stayed at Le Rapp Hotel in December for one night. While the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was very good, our room was old and in dire need of a renovation. To be fair, the room we saw next to us, appeared as though it had been remodelled somewhat, so I'm assuming we simply ended up staying in one of their older rooms. We may have encountered bed bugs in this particular room also, as one of us awoke with itchy welts. Perhaps ask to view your room before committing to it and check the mattresses for evidence of bed bugs. Otherwise, great location, super breakfast, and nice staff.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Bed bugs.
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a new/remodelled room and view your room before committing.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank BT-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#6 of 39 in Colmar
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Quatorze
Hotel Quatorze
#27 of 39 in Colmar
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#8 of 39 in Colmar
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#3 of 39 in Colmar
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rapp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rapp Hotel

Property: Le Rapp Hotel
Address: 1 rue Weinemer, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rapp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Rapp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Rapp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing