We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Rapp”
Review of Le Rapp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Rapp Hotel
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel was very well located in Colmar. The junior suite (we needed a triple) was large - the bathroom was very large and modern. We enjoyed the pool after a day sight seeing and Wi-Fi was good in the room. We did not eat at the restaurant or have the breakfast (12 euro per person seemed expensive). Overall, we really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimmergasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

After a very tiny hotel room in Paris, we were delighted with this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. It is a perfect location for walking around Colmar and taking day trips to the other towns. We used the hotel car park and found it to be really tight, even for our small car. We ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal. It was very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seijung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is located amongst the old stadt area of Colmar. It is reasonable value, although expected slightly more out of the spa and wellness centre which seemed a lot better from the photos and website description. Staff seemed friendly and fairly knowledgeable about the city and the attractions. We liked the fact that it was situated slightly away from the tourist heavy areas closer to petite Venice and the central old city so the night time was quiet but still only 5 minutes walk to these areas. Decor was slightly dated but still clean enough. This hotel was perfect as a one or two night base for a weekend of sightseeing though not as a week long health and wellness retreat as it may come across as on the website ("exercise centres" qualify as such even when there is merely 2 bicycle machines and a stepper). Please note that the indoor pool wasn't heated, only the room was so not ideal in the colder seasons.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Keira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A very nice hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The price is reasonable and you are close to the heart of Colmar. What really stands out is the restaurant, the food is superb! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have spent a very nice night here, the location is in the city center with a good price.
We wiil back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed two nights. Arrived in Colmar Christmas day, approx. 4:00 p.m. Hotel staff informed us that markets close at 7:00 and that we should go now and they would take care of our bags and room and book us table for dinner as everything closes at night. Great Service. The hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant to breakfast was very very friendly and professional. We were traveling with out 11 & 12 yr. kids and the room with 2 beds was very nice, clean and up to date. The dinner and breakfast were excellent. The location is really close to everything. Never needed a car, the hotel was close walking distance to the train station. There was also a park across the street with a large skating rink, rides for the kids, music and snacks. Could not have been a better place to stay, and take my word for this, I am a well traveled American and this place was great!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at Le Rapp for 5 nights in December with my husband and teenage son in a junior suite. The room was kept very clean, and the heated towel racks were wonderful to dry towels and clothes. Everything worked well from the free wifi to the heat, TV, etc. The room was not fancy, but large and the beds comfortable (a real king for my husband and me and a large, firm single bed for my son).

The hotel is on a quiet side street, only 2 minutes walk from the Dominican church or the Old Customs House. It's a 10 to 15 min walk from the train station or 8 euro taxi ride. Rue Weinemer is off Place Rapp to the left of the Chinese restaurant. Expect to get lost wondering around Colmar, but it's a lovely place in which to get lost. Charming Colmar is an incredible visual delight at Christmas time.

We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Because of our jet lag, we decided not to rent a car, but the staff helped us find a good tour to the other little towns. This wasn't easy because many of the tours were already fully booked.

The breakfast buffet was very large, with a very good assortment of food. Some mornings we just had coffee in the little sitting area in the lobby. It is a small lobby, but comfortable and set off to the side with partial screens, so there is a bit of privacy. It was fine for us.

We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening. The food was very good and the portions large. It was decorated with lovely Christmas decorations. It is a bit formal, with the staff standing at the entrance, waiting to serve you. However, there doesn't seem to be a dress code (we were in our jeans) and there were families w/ small children. My teenager did find the formality a bit awkward, but the staff were very nice and polite and not at all aloof.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Colmar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.4 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
162 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
0 mi away
Hotel Quatorze
Hotel Quatorze
#26 of 39 in Colmar
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#5 of 39 in Colmar
988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#13 of 39 in Colmar
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#18 of 39 in Colmar
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rapp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rapp Hotel

Address: 1 rue Weinemer, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
Price Range: $119 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rapp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Rapp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Rapp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing