We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Hotel Turenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Turenne
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Colmar
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We initially chose this hotel for its convenient location and parking availability. Both of those were great features for us. It is less than a 15 minute walk into the middle of the old town. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The hotel rooms were very nice . . . wifi, flat screen tvs, nicely done bathrooms and all very clean. The breakfasts were ample with many choices. Staff was helpful and indulged our children practicing their French even though it would have been quicker for them to have spoken to us in English.

Room Tip: No elevator . . . be prepared to carry your bags up a floor or two. Not sure how many rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    438
    122
    26
    12
See reviews for
164
398
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A great hotel located a short walk from the tourist area in Colmar. It is a 15 minute walk from the train station.

The rooms are clean and the location is great so it is very quiet. We did not book breakfast with the rate but there is a boulangere right next door to the hotel. The keys are quite chunky so they have to be left with reception and they seem to be under staffed.

There is comp wifi in the rooms and a computer terminal at reception. The luggage room seems to be accessed by anyone so lock up your suitcases.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeya_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is in a quiet part of Colmar, close to the Petite Venise, a very charming area. The Grand Rue is close and walkable to the main part of the city. We payed for the secure parking garage, attended by constant video monitoring The garage is tight, so we would suggest a small car. The staff was very friendly, albeit very busy with bar and phone duty. The elevator was welcome after staying in many places without that luxury. The room was clean and modernly appointed. The bath included a hair dryer and other nice amenities with a large shower. We did not partake of the breakfast but it looked excellent with a lot of variety. This hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Colmar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on the first leg of our Tour of France & Switzerland.We found the hotel to be clean comfortable with very friendly staff.The breakfast choice was very good & well presented with good quality food.The hotel has secure parking also.It is close to the Cafe,s a restaurants in the "Little Venice" area of Colmar.We will be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here a couple years ago on a university trip. The staff where very helpful. The room was basic but it was clean comfy and cosy. Lots of options for breakfast too. The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganAntoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was recommended by friends of ours and it is lovely. Handy for the town and clean with very friendly staff.
lovely plentiful breakfast with lots of choice. We recommend getting the train into Strasbourg for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff in Reception are all very friendly and helpful.
The room we have is clean and spacious. The bathroom is large by European standards and has a towel warmer.
There is only one electrical outlet in the room.
The "Petit Venise" area is close by - a nice walk before and after a meal.
There is a locked parking garage for which you must make resrvations if you opt to use it. The fee is 8 Euros per day. You may park free on the street if you can find a spot. Being an expert at parallel parking is helpful!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#6 of 40 in Colmar
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#5 of 40 in Colmar
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#3 of 40 in Colmar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 40 in Colmar
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 40 in Colmar
773 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turenne

Property: Hotel Turenne
Address: 10 route de Bale, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turenne 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Colmar and close to the historic district of town called "Little Venice", near the charming and picturesque villages of the region (Kaysersberg, Riquewihr, Eguisheim Turckheim ...), the Hotel Turenne offers a warm and friendly welcome.Our entire team is at your disposal 24/24 and offers 83 air-conditioned rooms tastefully decorated, and a careful and personalized service.Feel free to leave advice from our receptionists to find the restaurant that suits you. The former are located within 2 minutes walk from the hotel, in the "Little Venice".In our lobby, you will discover various tourist brochures and an Internet Point.Our bar is open 7 / 7 until 1am and offers a full menu including the wines of Alsace (glass bottle) of beer and other Alsatian specialties in a cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Turenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turenne Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing