We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Little Venice
from $696.12
More Info
from $72.47
More Info
Reviews (5,859)
Filter reviews
5,859 results
Traveler rating
3,550
1,792
419
78
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,550
1,792
419
78
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride small area old town covered market fairy tale half timbered houses walk around canal restaurants flowers lauch tourists photos stroll france district charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 5,859 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Loved our walk around Colmar and in particularly Little Venice. Lots of flowers, lovely quaint shops with lots of cafes. Great place to wander round.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MargaretP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Busy busy. Most restaurants in this area closed July 1st- maybe because a Monday.Pleasant to stroll around.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank brandreth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Little Venice is a beautifully scenic spot. If you want to take some pictures in Colmar to take home as memories, this is one spot to visit for sure. You will also find some charming little local restaurants and shops. I always enjoy just strolling along the river and enjoying the beautiful old town surroundings.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The half-timbered houses along the Quai de la Poissonnerie and Rue Turenne are straight out of a postcard. The cobblestone streets, arching bridges, lampposts, hanging baskets of flowers and gardens add to the beauty and charm. You can take a small boat tour of the river or simply stand on one of the bridges and admire the surroundings. The Covered Market along the canal has outstanding food vendors and convenient WCs.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RCSColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Such a special place and we were so lucky to be visiting during the Easter Festivities, many market stalls and handy craft exhibitions, fresh markets and plenty of food! And people! The local restaurants were very busy pays to book! Which we did as dining along the canal is very popular! Colmar was one of our top places to visit! We spent 4 days and could hav3 easily stayed longer!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank happytwo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews