We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corect location and nice value for money”
Review of Hotel Arc en Ciel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Situated at 15 minutes from the old city of walking, the hotel has free parking and offer a good value for money. The staff is ok, b ut the wi-fi you can't call it internet because is very slow. Even cheking your mail is a problem. Allthough it offer a good value for money and quality

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here very recently. Accommodation is cramped and basic but this was reflected in the price we paid. Staff very helpful and spoke good English, so have given 3 stars rather than the 2 I might otherwise give. Located in a fairly drab part of town but only 15 mins walk from the centre of Colmar which is beautiful. Good for those on a budget or who just want to get their head down for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Room was very small with shabby furniture, Shower room basic , toilet in a cupboard,but bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly and helpful but would only recommend this hotel as a one night stop over . Town of Colmar very nice quaint with historic buildings , worth a visit but suggest stay in town as hotel is quite a walk from restaurants and their is nothing open or interesting near it.

Room Tip: Visit Colmar but stay in the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Colmar
1
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a motel not a hotel very small basic room so much so that if you had the window open you could not open the toilet door.
Area fine about 1 km for town or decent resturants.
Staff very helpful and frendily.
Breafast very good.
Just needs better accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The receptionist on our arrival was helpful and friendly, in contrast to the young lady working in the morning who demonstrated a low level of service. The room was small, but clean and the bed comfortable.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The rooms here are quite small, but clean. The staff was fine and spoke some English. There is plenty of places to park around the hotel. There were not many restaurants open in this area. I believe they were out of business except for a fast food place and a breakfast place right down the street serving European style breakfast (breads, sandwiches). About a 15 minute walk into the city center which isn't bad at all. The TV had no English channels. We did encounter loud guests in the hallway and a church bell that rings every hour. That might be bad if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sgtmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Colmar Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions
2.1 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc en Ciel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc en Ciel

Address: 38 route de Selestat, 68000, Colmar, France (Formerly Arcantis Hotel Hexagone Arc-en-Ciel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arc en Ciel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Arc en Ciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing