We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, convenient flat inColmar”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Some antique alsatian furniture gives our apartment an original touch of Alsace Relax, read or watch TV in our orginal 'Voltaire' reading chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Some antique alsatian furniture gives our apartment an original touch of Alsace
Relax, read or watch TV in our orginal 'Voltaire' reading chair
That´s the entertainement side: 80 cm HD-colour-TV and a Grundig HiFi/CD-Set
Let the sun awaken you through the door to the balcony and get out there to catch fresh air
The full-size bed with its not too soft mattress ensures a recreative  sleep
The sun illuminating breakfast preparation in the well equipped kitchen makes a good start
There´s all what´s needed for vacationers cooking
Why not enjoying from time to time a relaxing hours-long bath in our full sized bathtub
When the short time left is better spent for excursions a short shower will do also
This top loading washing machine and the clotheshorse shall enhance your comfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David J
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious, convenient flat inColmar”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well-equipped flat within easy reach of this lovely medieval town in Alsace. Convenient trains and buses for exploring the Wine Route and further afield. Very helpful owners made us welcome straight away. A most interesting and enjoyable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfercar...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, well-furnished. Charming Owners!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay in Resid le Drakkar while visiting Christmas markets during the holidays. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment is big and comfortable. There is a large armoire in the bedroom and a hanging closet in the entryway for unpacking and settling in easily. The kitchen has everything needed should you want to prepare meals and a large supermarché is less than a 5 minute walk away. (If pizza from Domino's or Pizza Hut suits you, you will find them just down the street from the supermarché.). We especially liked the very high-speed and reliable internet service. The television is high quality, though sadly had no English language channels. However, we were able to connect a tablet to the TV to stream channels from England. Center Colmar is an easy 10 minute walk away where restaurants, shopping, movies are plentiful. Little Venice and the Covered Market are less than a 20 minute walk through a lovely park. Be sure to stroll the outdoor market on Saturday morning at St Joseph Square, just around the corner from the apartment. Here you will also find several bakeries and a coffee seller. There is an area-wide bus service that will take you to nearby towns if you do not have a car, however be aware that during school holidays, the bus frequency is more limited. The owners gladly share ideas for day trips ,etc. We frequently rent privately-owned aparments for vacation trips and Resid le Drakkar ranked highly with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Kanga...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a comfortable, spacious, secure and well-appointed apartment. It had everything we needed and more, even things like a collapsible clothes rack and a teapot (which we haven’t seen often in France). Following feedback from a previous reviewer there is a now a new large and very comfortable bed. The apartment was spotlessly clean. There was a good Internet connection.

Dealing with the owner, Wolfgang, was a pleasure. He greeted us on arrival and will even collect guests from the train station if required. We had a car and there is on street parking for free or the possibility of secure parking in the garage. Wolfgang has a great local knowledge. In the apartment there are a range of maps and brochures on the area and Wolfgang can also recommend places to go depending on the amount of time you have available.

You should note that the apartment is close to a railway line but having said that, at night we didn’t have any trouble sleeping as the double-glazing and roller shutters were effective in blocking the noise. The apartment is in a multistory complex but there was no noise or disturbance at all from adjacent apartments. It is within easy walking distance of the old town, about a 15-minute walk away, and there is a large supermarket and 24hr petrol station nearby.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Colmar in this comfortable, well-appointed apartment in a convenient location with parking available, a very helpful owner and overall very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesmurdie...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Spacious, clean, very well equiped .”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An excellent location in a quiet neighborhood (except for the occasional train) bus service,old town, railway station and supermarket all within an easy walk. The apartment is large , very well furnished and equipped with everything. A friendly & efficient owner, who made us most welcome, all adding up to an enjoyable one week stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Aus...
PERTH
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Colmar.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is great value for money. It is spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. The wonderful host met us at the train station and drove us around the old town pointing out sights of interest and recommended restaurants on the way. He also took us back to the train station on our day of departure all free of charge. This lovely, homely apartment, beautifully furnished in the traditional style is three minutes walk from a major supermarket and bakery and ten minutes walk from the historic centre of Colmar. The windows are double glazed which shut out the sound of the trains passing nearby. Everything you could need in a kitchen could only be improved by the provision of a small Nespresso machine for those like us who carry a supply of capsules when we travel!

The only minus is the double bed which is very small and not long enough for people of average height. The bedroom is very spacious and a much larger bed would fit easily. Then it would be perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The small bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing