We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beausejour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beausejour
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Convenient for sightseeing in Colmar - though we were only passing through we did a quick tour of the picturesque old town before dinner and fitted in a quick wine tasting and a walk along the canal. Secure on-site parking for (from memory) 6 euros. A small outside garden at the back for coffee or even meals if the weather was appropriate. We had an enjoyable and well presented dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithgaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    142
    55
    15
    8
See reviews for
75
154
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Booked, then found out we couldn't go (medical reasons). Tried to cancel reservation through booking.com. Hotel refused to refund. (to be fair this was part of the original terms and conditions).

Find somewhere else to stay with more reasonable managment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mqm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The receptionist was quite helpful when we asked to change rooms. The new room was good size, air conditioning, and very nice. Good location, 10 min walk to walking area in Colmar. We had dinner and was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visited this hotel in late June 2013, and originally had booked in for 2 nights Dinner, Bed & Breakfast.
We were completely taken in by the photographs of the hotel on the Internet, and expected it to be very good. What a disappointment. Although the bedroom was adequate, I could not get satisfactory Air-conditioning. neither could I get a WiFi signal in the bedroom, which is very important to me. One does not wish to perform sensitive internet work in a public place, which I was forced to do (near Reception) to get a decent signal.
However, worse was to come when we went down for Dinner. We waited for a long time for even a Menu card to be presented to us, and we definitely saw another couple actually being served with the meal they had ordered BEFORE we had even had our order taken! We then were very dismayed by the limited, unappealing choice on the Menu. We waited again for quite some time for our meal to arrive. When it did arrive, the Starters were unimaginative - but the Main course which my husband had ordered comprised several balls of dried-up "pork" on sticky rice, with a thin, almost tasteless sauce. However, the dish I had ordered (fish in a homardine sauce) - well, I could smell the fish long before it reached our table! I tried a very small piece, and my worst fears were realised - the fish was "off" - it stank to high heaven, and was a disgusting taste. When I finally got the waiter's attention, he was abrupt and uncaring - I had no choice but to order the same dish which my husband had ordered - this re-order of mine took an age to arrive, by which time my husband had finished eating (alone!) and therefore when my re-order finally arrived, I also had to eat my dish alone, a most embarrassing spectacle. We neither of us finished even one course of our very poor meal - it was almost inedible. Therefore we decided to cut our losses, cancel the remainder of our proposed stay at hotel Beausejour - and we booked out immediately the following morning. We will never return to this hotel ... apart from anything else, some of the carpets are very shabby indeed, and almost dangerously threadbare. Also, the "view" from the bedroom terrace was dreadfull, and I have taken several photographs of the sight, which actually include a KITCHEN KNIFE which has been casually thrown on to part of the roof below! The whole place is in serious need of a total makeover, including the Restaurant and Staff. We were thoroughly disgusted, and the exhorbitant price charged (190 Euros for Dinner, Bed & Breakfast) is completely unjustified.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StTropezLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausejour_Colmar, Directeur général at Beausejour, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We have well gained knowledge of your comment and are really disappointed that you did not appreciate your stay in our home.

Yet we made everything so that your stay met your expectation as we exchanged per e-mails before your coming. You asked for : “a very comfortable room without traffic noise, with a good big bed and a clean bathroom, plus a safe parking for (your) car”. I regret that you do not put forward this in your comment, although we complied with your entire request.

The pictures you published with your comment relate half to our hotel (showing actually the queen-size bed of your room) and half to one of our neighbor. Still, the contrast between both seems big enough so that everyone could make up its own mind. The view of the terrace of your room gives onto our private garden which is daily maintained and I regret the lack of impartiality with which you wrote this comment, publishing pictures that are not the ones of our hotel.

Regarding your dinner at the restaurant, I am astounded by your comment.
Indeed, as you have well noted, our menu is never endless. This is a quality guarantee for our clients since we only work with fresh products. We receive every 48 hours new deliveries and this day, all our other guests who chose the fish dish were satisfied. We propose in our restaurant a traditional cooking, home-made and with fresh products, a part of them coming from local producers. Yet if you wanted a starred gastronomical restaurant, we already recommended you some addresses in our previous e-mails exchange.

I come back to your other observations:
- regarding the air conditioning: as soon as you told us you had some trouble to start it up, we came to provide you with the necessary help. The sense of the service is always a priority for us.
- regarding the WIFI problem you had, we regret that this day the signal was not strong enough.

However and as a commercial deal, you noted that we offered all your extra charges and the car park.

We accept the reviews of our guests, as far as they are constructive both for our next guests and for ourselves.

Yours faithfully,

M.C. Raeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Although slightly small the room was charming and clean. Not exactly in the city centre, this is still walking distance, thus enjoyable for visiting Colmar.
We also had dinner there and the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eholan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausejour_Colmar, Directeur général at Beausejour, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for sharing your review that helps our customers to make the good choice.
We appreciate you enjoyed your stay at Beauséjour. Five generations have succeeded each other so that our hotel keeps its hallmarks, with comfort and tradition.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at Colmar,

Best regards,
M.C. Raeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff at Beausejour are really helpful and eager to please. The hotel is just a short walk from the centre so it is nice and quiet. We shall stay there again. There is plenty to do in Colmar even if you do not have a car. A taxi from the railway station to Beausejour is a reasonable price too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieodilekeller, Responsable commercial at Beausejour, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you stayed with us during your last trip in Alsace.
We will appreciate your feedbacks and helping us improve our global guest experience.

We will welcome you with pleasure for a next time in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

their website photos are not realistic at all... Rooms need to be reconstructed (old matraces need to be changed, and the smell of old materials is not acceptable) the breakfast area looks like from the end of 80´s. And what was the worst for me was the staff there , we were looking for nice people in small romantic hotel but they are not. The location is good and car friendly.
Colmar very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bistr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
0.9 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#10 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausejour

Property: Beausejour
Address: 25 rue du Ladhof | 25 rue du Ladhof, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausejour 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Beausejour Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing