We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a really good place to stay in Colmar. It is only a few minutes minutes walk from the centre of the old town. We were upgraded to a very comfortable family room with bath and balcony. The staff are friendly, the breakfast excellent and I had the best steak for dinner at the hotel restaurant that I had in 6 weeks in France. It is a beaut base to explore Colmar and the neighbouring wine region.

Room Tip: Ask for room wih balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteceoagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

The room we had was clean but fairly small and the only ventilation was to open the window. It was a basic room but the bed was comfortable for the night we stayed. We arrived by bike and this was the only hotel we stayed at on the tour that made us leave the bikes outside with no cover. The highlight was the staff they were really friendly and were always smiling. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very good, the pistachio creme brulee was a particular highlight. The old centre of Colmar is an easy walk from the hotel and this is where you will want to spend the majority of your time not sitting in a hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed three nights in a family room. No surprises, We had what we expected for. It was the last hotel available in the whole region when I booked.
The hotel needs a general refresh, the carpet and the wallpaper are from the 80s (at least it looks like it). The lobby furniture is very bad, and smell cigarette.
The family room is very small, but my son loved the mezzanine. The beds are comfortable but the bed cover gave my husband a rash. The bathroom is small. Be careful with the bath, we slipped several times. the balcony is large and nice. The internet worked nicely. TV is big enough.
Breakfast is ok. Nothing extraordinary but plenty of choice.
We had dinner at the restaurant. The service is slow, but I think they are not staffed enough. The food is average for the price. We found a piece of plastic in the veggies, and when we asked the staff about it, they just took back the plate. We had no apologies.

The hotel situation is not too far from the center. We walked it twice, it took us 10 minutes at a very slow pace.

The garden is half abandonned. It is sad to look at.

Simple improvments would make a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineVei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Colmar. We had a very small, dingy room street and parking lot side.The bedding had a strange odor to it and we could not open our windows given the noise from the street. Wifi was only obtainable outside or in the breakfast area. The breakfast is made for the masses and there were plenty of bus loads of people. The croissants were dry and the coffee and orange juice instant. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room as the old town is with in walking distance and that is where we spent our hours. We were very happy to leave this hotel behind us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

An overnight stay on the way to Italy. The family room was okay - hot - but a fan was supplied. Storage was ample, nice balcony. We were told it wasn't far from sights, unfortunately pouring with rain so confined to Hotel's restaurant, which was lovely - a bit pricey. Language barrier - not so good at French and waitress couldn't speak English which made interpreting the menu slightly difficult - especially with a son who has a nut allergy. Secure parking overnight and easy to get back onto the motorways.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlewKateLlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

good value for your money,very clean,quite and big room,private parking,very friendly staff,the breakfast buffet and the quality of the restaurant food on a high level,and all within a short walking distance to the old part of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derlampenkoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband and I traveled with our 80+ year old mothers, my sister and my 12 year old niece and we stayed at this delightful hotel. The staff were all just wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was outstanding and had a large selection. The only negative was that it was a little far to walk to the center for our 80+ year old mothers. Everything else was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#6 of 39 in Colmar
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
773 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
0.3 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 25 rue du Ladhof | 25 rue du Ladhof, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Beausejour Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing