We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
127
427
286
85
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
427
286
85
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomusual ibis budgettrain stationtoilet and showershort stayplace to staysafe parkingroom was cleanfew minutes walkcroissantsair conditioningconvenient locationold cityfree parkingeuroscentretown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 951 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was out luck that se had booked room for three but were two. Room was so tiny tuhat we could put our luggage to the third bed which was ovet our bed. breakfast was quite ok. location is not very far from railwaystation. But if you want to enjoy of the charm of old town this is nothing for you. You can spent a weekend without demands of quality. Staff Washington friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Päivi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great overall experience here at this budget Ibis. Its centrally located, 5 minute nice walk into the town centre. The reception is small. Hugo however the receptionist is a big personality, very warm welcome we received and his english is excellent. He did offer to speak in French if we preferred which doesn't happen in the larger french towns, and its always nice to be able to try out my rusty old french to see just how confused i can get people! He gave us all the local info we needed for our stay too. The room number was 312 on 3rd floor. Small room. Pod shower (powerful) and separate toilet, sink in the same room as bed. Bunk bed over the double bed but managed to avoid banging our heads! Table to put any personal bits on, tv, great wifi, secure car park for 7 euros, what more could you want for £45 (late booking so expect i could have got it cheaper if booked well in advance). The town itself is just beautiful, flowers hanging all over, round by the canals, on the houses, on fencing, everywhere. Lights under foot in the cobbled streets. Pretty coloured houses everywhere, the style of the builds is genius, a German architect I believe, the town has strong German connections. Some of the buildings were built as early as the 10th century. My favourite area was Little Venice. And it was exactly that. With little boats that take you up and down the canal for 6 euro, not quite a gondola, giving you the town's history in about 30 minutes. Try out the wine bar 'JUS' great for cheap drinks (fab prosecco for 2.50 euros) and a perfect spot for people watching. You may be treated to some live music whilst you are sitting there. All in all this is a fantastic town and one we would certainly revisit, and yes we would definitely stay at this Ibis again.

Room Tip: 312 was quiet, some of the rooms appear to have noise issues but we never felt that in ours.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a very good budget hotel near the town centre. The staff are helpful and speak very good English. The accommodation is pleasant. With secure underground parking I found this hotel perfect for a night on my motorcycle holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews