We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We chose for location and cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Colmar Aeroport
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on route to Freiburg. We were surprised with the exceptional service, value and quality of food in the restaurant. Excellent. The Campanile hotel group provide small clean rooms and are fantastic value for a one night stop. We were so delighted that we ate here. Thank you. Breakfast was delightful with a varied choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stay away from this property, it looks like nobody cares about how bad it is.
We booked through ebookers, the description didn't say that reception is closed after midnight. We arrived, and found ourselves having to mess around with a machine, which asked for a reservation number, but the one sent by ebookers had letters and numbers, and the machine only let you input numbers. The other way of searching for a reservation (by credit card you used to make the reservation) also failed, it said it couldn't find any reservation with this card. So we had to pay with the machine to get a room key.
The room was terrible. It was very smelly, the air condition didn't work at all, the room had insects, we killed 2 cockroaches, more were crawling in from the terrace through an opening under the window, the window shield could not be moved, neither up or down, because the handle was missing, there were black hair both in the bath tub and in bathroom corners, plenty of filth under the beds, it looks like nobody has cleaned there for a long time. Needless to say, we were furious, tried to call, but the hotel number that was provided by ebookers proved to be an unassigned number. After a night of sweating and the feeling of being in a run-down and unclean place, we complained the next morning. At least, they offered us a free breakfast, but what is this compared to a night of hell? The price of 70 euros that we paid was way too much for such a mess. So better stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was clean, simple and quite bland. Although there was complimentary internet, it was quite slow and you had to log on frequently. The property is quite low budget and suitable for a quick one night stay. The breakfast at 9.50 Euros is not worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very clean and plumbing all worked including the air conditioning. Paper thin walls but fortunately I had considerate neighbours.
Chosen as a quick, cheap stop over. Stayed at neighbouring hotel on the way to Italy and this was the return trip. Chosen because it was cheaper by 3 euros. The breakfast at 9.50 euros was more expensive by 3.50 euros. Net loss of 50 cents. Motel style accommodation was not ideal and this was not a good choice.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here on both the way and way back from Switzerland. The first room's window blind was broken in the lowered position so we had basically a prison cell with no natural light. The air conditioning was also broken. On the way back, the fan in the bathroom was broken meaning the room stank like a damp cellar. Air conditioning also did not work which made for an unbearably hot night. Only benefit was that the a/c was so loud that it drowned out the sound of next door through the paper thin walls. I'm sure Campanile used to better than this, presumably they have no money to maintain their hotels as this one was embarrassing when compared to the comparative luxury of an Ibis. Location and staff ok but otherwise one to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for room (if one exists) with working air conditioning / fans in toilet / window shutters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoffDog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Checked into this (advertised as Airconditioned) hotel at 2200 after long delayed journey......looking forward to a restful night sleep.
Room far too hot (24 degrees) so put on Airconditioning to cool down room before going to bed........awoke at 0300 sweltering.....the room now over 25 degrees. Went to reception at 0330 to change room.....nobody about. Waited around and eventually receptionist turned up at 0630 saying 'yes, we knew Airconditioning not working (apparently ALL hotel Airconditioning not working)........you should have been told'. Was the offered cooling fan at 0630 !!
Needless to say left hotel immediately.
On my return to U.K. complained to so-called 'Customer services' of Hotel Parent Group, ' Louvre Hotels'...........not in the slightest bit interested, just a few 'weasel words' about learning from this poor customer experience to help future customers.
Normally I am very tolerant of genuine problems and have never formally complained of a hotel before, but both this hotel and orginisation is a total shambles......I am pursuing a claim with my Credit Card Company on the basis of 'Services Not provided'.
Looking at the 'Louvre Hotels Group' website it says they are trying to become a key player in the International Hotel Industry.........take my advice and avoid..............they've got a long,long way to go !!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying.........ensure Aircon working....you're on your own if you have a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady123166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed for 5 days at the hotel. While basic the rooms were clean and comfortable. There is free WiFi which is always a benefit. The meals were simple but pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colmar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
#10 of 39 in Colmar
578 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Colmar Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Colmar Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Colmar Aeroport

Address: 8 rue des Metiers, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Colmar Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Colmar Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing