We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Colmar Aeroport
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Colmar
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and plumbing all worked including the air conditioning. Paper thin walls but fortunately I had considerate neighbours.
Chosen as a quick, cheap stop over. Stayed at neighbouring hotel on the way to Italy and this was the return trip. Chosen because it was cheaper by 3 euros. The breakfast at 9.50 euros was more expensive by 3.50 euros. Net loss of 50 cents. Motel style accommodation was not ideal and this was not a good choice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    79
    82
    44
    26
See reviews for
57
117
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here on both the way and way back from Switzerland. The first room's window blind was broken in the lowered position so we had basically a prison cell with no natural light. The air conditioning was also broken. On the way back, the fan in the bathroom was broken meaning the room stank like a damp cellar. Air conditioning also did not work which made for an unbearably hot night. Only benefit was that the a/c was so loud that it drowned out the sound of next door through the paper thin walls. I'm sure Campanile used to better than this, presumably they have no money to maintain their hotels as this one was embarrassing when compared to the comparative luxury of an Ibis. Location and staff ok but otherwise one to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for room (if one exists) with working air conditioning / fans in toilet / window shutters
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoffDog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Checked into this (advertised as Airconditioned) hotel at 2200 after long delayed journey......looking forward to a restful night sleep.
Room far too hot (24 degrees) so put on Airconditioning to cool down room before going to bed........awoke at 0300 sweltering.....the room now over 25 degrees. Went to reception at 0330 to change room.....nobody about. Waited around and eventually receptionist turned up at 0630 saying 'yes, we knew Airconditioning not working (apparently ALL hotel Airconditioning not working)........you should have been told'. Was the offered cooling fan at 0630 !!
Needless to say left hotel immediately.
On my return to U.K. complained to so-called 'Customer services' of Hotel Parent Group, ' Louvre Hotels'...........not in the slightest bit interested, just a few 'weasel words' about learning from this poor customer experience to help future customers.
Normally I am very tolerant of genuine problems and have never formally complained of a hotel before, but both this hotel and orginisation is a total shambles......I am pursuing a claim with my Credit Card Company on the basis of 'Services Not provided'.
Looking at the 'Louvre Hotels Group' website it says they are trying to become a key player in the International Hotel Industry.........take my advice and avoid..............they've got a long,long way to go !!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying.........ensure Aircon working....you're on your own if you have a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady123166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haytor Vale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed for 5 days at the hotel. While basic the rooms were clean and comfortable. There is free WiFi which is always a benefit. The meals were simple but pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's a kind of a motel situated at the entry of Colmar, perfect location if you visit the Foire aux Vins as it is in within walking distance from the Parc des Exposiitons, friendly staff, clean rooms and very calm at night even though situated inside a kind of industrial zone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstridLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
#10 of 40 in Colmar
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
564 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions
1.3 mi away
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Colmar Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Colmar Aeroport

Property: Campanile Colmar Aeroport
Address: 8 rue des Metiers, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Colmar Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Colmar Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing