We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, rushed service”

Restaurant La Romantica
Ranked #80 of 286 Restaurants in Colmar
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Your italian restaurant in the historic center of Colmar. We welcome you to eat, on the spot all our traditionals italians flavours. The italian cuisine, a taste of liberty.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice food, rushed service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

While the food was quite fine, I found the servers impatient and rushed. They were constantly running around. Ours abruptly told us she'll be back as we were about to order and ran to another table to take their order. Another answered our questions but briefly and quickly. I felt I was imposing on them, which is not what I like to feel while dining out and paying for the service! We were inside because outside was full, and inside was rather cramped. However, the food was generally good: my husband tried the specialty choucroute and loved it, the tarte flambé was no worse no better than any of other restaurants', and my salmon with spaetzle was quite delicious. However, I would not willingly go back there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    138
    52
    29
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eltham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECLY GOOD ITALIAN”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Perhaps somebody could tell my why there are so few reviews on this restaurant on Trip Advisor and why it's so far down the rankings? Even the 'terrible' rater here apparently used to come in even eight weeks before falling out with the waiter, so the food must have been consistently good. We both had very pleasant Italian food here and (as it was next to our hotel) we were able to observe that it was pretty busy on most occasions. My swordfish was juicy with a copious and tasty ratatouille sauce, my wife's pizza very good. Didn't bust the bank. If you're after an Italian meal and are on a budget, this is the place for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Little funky place with pretty good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Low maintenance and pretty tasty. Wouldn't go out of my way to seek it out as a spot to dine at, but perfectly serviceable if you are hungry and close. They were nice to my little kid.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jcz987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't go there unless you want to be left waiting”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have visited the above restaurant every 8 weeks for a couple of years up until last year. There is one particular waiter who is persistently rude. even when the restaurant isn't busy he will ignore you more than 30 mins. Only giving a response if asked if you can place your order with a whole load of abuse.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kem63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Romantica also viewed

Colmar, Haut-Rhin
Colmar, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to Restaurant La Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing