We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right Outside the City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Right Outside the City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel gets my vote for these reasons:

1) Walkable from & to the train station;
2) Located in a residential area with an open plaza and a park in front;
3) City centre is a right turn from the hotel;
4) Our room is spacious & well-lit;
5) Comfy beds ensuing quality sleep;
6) Toilet & shower room are separate;
7) Breakfast is typical but good.

On point 2), if you are lucky, you may come across some festival or event. On our trip, the residents held a food carnival to raise funds for the disadvantaged kids. We bought our lunch & dinner from them :)

On point 7), do note the wash basin is only available in the shower room. So when one is showering, the other can't wash his/her hands.

Quirky thing is we have a metal building structure slanting at an angle right in front of our room (not all rooms get it). It did not matter since we are petite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuilletNeige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    259
    110
    27
    10
See reviews for
121
267
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I traveled to France with my niece and nephew in March. When I looked for a hotel in Colmar that could handle the three of us, I found this one and they even had a room where we could each have our own bed. Hallelujah! The room itself was a good size and was quite cute with a loft bedroom and exposed beams. I felt like the price was great, especially considering there was no extra charge for wi-fi or breakfast. The location was lovely as well, across from the park and near shops and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again if I make it back to Colmar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my second overnight stay in Colmar but first in this hotel. I booked early and got a terrific price for a family suite. The room: We got the family suite, entry level had two singles, separate toilet (like) and small bathroom. Then there is a loft bedroom (double bed) up some very steep stairs. There is a tv on each level and airconditioning (much needed in summer). The receptionist was kind enough to let me check the room first to see ifi t was suitable considering the steps and my 4 and 2yr old. Steps were fine for my kids but maybe not suitable for the elderly. By french standards the room was terrific - clean and modern. It is small but we were not in Colmar to stay in the room! For 138Euro I thought it was fantastic value. Parking: I paid an extra 8Euro to park in the private underground carpark. It is VERY tight but I was prewarned and was told my car was small enough. A 4WD or people mover type van would not fit down the narrow ramp. Worth paying for parking though. Breakfast: included in the rate. Good selection and continuously replenished. Even had kids plates/cups on hand and child freindly food. Miscellanous: Each child was given a little gift bag upon checkin with coloring pencils, postcards, activity book etc. Great idea. And in the reception area there was a little refreshment counter to make tea/coffee or drink of water. They also had an "entertainment" area with three vtech children's laptops suitable for 3 various age groups. Negative: the free-wifi did not work - kept coming up with an "internet is currently unavailable" message. But this was a small issue and I didnt go down to reception to try and trouble shoot. Location: Excellcent. It is easy to get to by car without having to navigate small one way streets. Literally around the corneer from the old town. Opposite the hotel is the main park of Colmar, lovely for a walk with great playground for kids and an amazing old carousel. Service: friendly and helpful. Verdict: Definitely will book again for has now become our annual summer weekend in Colmar

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank introvertedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent three nights in this property at the end of June 2012.
Overall for its price it was a reasonable selection, room was clean, room size small yet reasonably equipped
Location – great, as for parking the hotel offers parking for some 8 EU per day but you will need a tiny car and good skills to squeeze into the basement, a better option is to park on the street for some 2.5EU you can park for 2 hours and its free on Sundays and every day between 7pm and 9am
Important- they don’t seems to have air condition and this can be very painful in the months of July and Aug
Breakfast- OK but nothing to write home about
The city of Colmar is a great base to tour the area, give at least 3 hours for the city itself (the old city) if you have some 6 hours even better

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great central location with car parking. Reception staff extremely helpful, especially Francesca. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just went this last weekend to Colmar, super cute village to visit and this hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the center of town. The location is quiet and the interior of the room was nice but sadly the bed was pretty uncomfortable. We were in a room on the first floor that was basically right in the main driveway / courtyard area of the hotel, so the view was basically nothing. The breakfast in the morning was basic, breads some fruit, yogurt and cafe machine - the highlight was the 'you press your own orange' juicer thing. I booked this place on hotels.com and it was about 90 USD. I think some cuter places are to be found in the surrounding towns / smaller villages for the same price or less...probably a little more scenic out there but it seems that would be easiest with a car. Overall good choice for a cheaper hotel / good location, about a 10 / 15 minute walk to the train station.

Room Tip: Avoid room 505.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SneakyCreekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#11 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#8 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Address: 11 boulevard du Champ de Mars, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing