We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great part of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed at the All Seasons in Colmar, only because when I went to book 10 months prior to our visit this was the only hotel left! Yet it didn't disappoint at all. Fab location, great good room, modern and clean. Staff were warm and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, having the computer station set up for the children was most welcome. We could not fault it, we were pleasantly surprised. We travelled with our 9 year old and 3 year old and the distance into the Old Town was fine on foot. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the beautiful Alsace.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyboomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and has a nice view of the park.
The accommodation is clean and comfortable but basic.
We had a room in the old section of the hotel on the second floor
and there was no lift. Dragging suitcases up a spiral staircase with
forty steps is not my idea of fun at the end of a long day.
The staff of the hotel were very helpful and the hot chocolate and
toast for breakfast was a definite plus.

Elizabeth Hall


The staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Business class hotel about ten minutes walk from the railway station and on edge of historic old town. Our smart, if a little small room, had a view over a sixteenth century former brewery. The hotel is part of the Accor chain of hotels and seems to be their answer to the funky boutique hotel although any funkiness was displaced by corporate inclusiveness. Still it was nice enough, but if you want funky this is not the place to stay in,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simontheeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Conveniently located close to the old city, helpful staff, ground floor room to the courtyard - separate from the main building - was simple but clean and spacious. Parking in the garage is really narrow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exp_Trav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed three nights in Colmar at the All Seasons. The hotel is quite good. Our room on the top floor was quite nice with exposed beams, at odd angles. My tall husband had to duck as he went into the bathroom. My only complaint about the room was that the shower needed a good scrub as the floor looked quite grubby. Nothing that some bleach and a scrubbing brush couldn't fix.That said, it was a nice modern bathroom with a separate toilet. Breakfast was average. The dining room was busy while we were there and not everything was replenished in a timely manner - or in some cases not at all. We also used the underground car park - we had a VW Golf and it was a very tight fit getting in and out. As with another All Seasons that we stayed at, the outside was a bit scruffy and pre-loved but the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good, only a short walk into the old part of the town, and around a 10 minute brisk walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the All Seasons Colmar for two nights during a trip around France. The hotel is in a great location although a little difficult to locate initially due to poor signage which resulted in us driving around the oneway system twice. We had a ground floor room in the courtyard away from the main hotel with parking directly outside. The room was modern & clean but lacked air con which was definatley a problem as the room felt like an oven, we also couldn't leave windows or the patio door open due to location in the main courtyard / access. A good hotel with an excellent location, shame about the air con.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dov6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 during a family road trip. The hotel is well located near the old town and offers good value for money. The rooms and bathrooms were fairly basic but were pleasant, clean, and decent . There are two buildings and the ones where the reception and restaurant are situated had an elevator. We were in the other building which had no elevator , but the stairs are wide and easy enough to negotiate.
The internet was free but device specific so we could only connect one laptop. I guess they may give you another password if you ask. We did not get a good signal in our "wing", but I suspect that the signal was better in the other (main) building. There is also a computer in the lobby which you may use for free. We did not eat breakfast there, as there are so many nice places nearby to have breakfast and enjoy Colmar. We noticed people eating dinner in the restaurant ,but I think there are much better options in the town. There is pay parking in the street , some hotel parking in the front and an underground garage. Be warned that the garage is very difficult to negotiate via a steep narrow drive way and only small cars can get in. The button to open the garage door is at the top of the drive way and if you miss it ,it is impossible to back up so take care to locate the button before you drive down. The hotel is a good budget choice if you have a car and want to be in the centre of things .

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building where there is an elevator and better internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Colmar Centre

Address: 11 boulevard du Champ de Mars, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing