We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center of Colmar”
Review of Hotel Saint Martin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint Martin
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center of Colmar”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of Colmar, and it's even got parking within 100 meters. It's ideal, as you can walk to everything in the old center from the hotel. Remember to book as the hotel is popular and it gets booked up quickly. Rooms were quiet looking out to the back courtyard, clean and the shower was a way above standard ! Breakfast was good and the service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    257
    80
    15
    4
See reviews for
104
317
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Can't stress this enough, this is the best location in town. We really enjoyed Riquewihr and Colmar. This hotel is located in the old town section of Colmar. Directly across the street became our local pub spot for beers after a long day of sight seeing and dinner. Beautiful rooms, great staff with some English speaking skills, warm reception. This a rave review. Small hotel with only about a dozen rooms but not small, hotel feels much grander.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street. Our room number, 304, faced the roof and gave us beautiful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The staff speaks excellent English and were very knowledgeable about the area. We were advised on directions, restaurants, etc. We went to Struthof, a concentration camp about an hour away and the desk clerk helped us with towns to stop in on our way back. We arrived too early to check in and someone graciously put our bags in our room while we went to the Underlinten Museum.

Our room was lovely facing the inner courtyard. The beds were adequate and the bathroom was very clean. We only ate breakfast there one morning as we needed more than what the bakery had two doors away.

Free parking as well as Internet was an added bonus.

We would stay here again--without any hesitation.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pearl64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hotel is probably the most central position you can get in Colmar.
There's a parking lot right behind it and it's easy to reach with bagagges as well.

The hotel staff is extremely kind and professional.

The room I gotten had a shared terrace from which was possible to see the cathedral and the beautiful square beneath it.

The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever tried.

Furniturewise, nothing special but tidy, clean and more than decent.

Price is reasonable for the average of the town.

Didn't try the breakfast 'cause it was a little pricey for italian standards.

I would advise all my friends to go there.
Great stay, great sleep, great deal

keep going, Hotel Saint Martin

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De_Reiziger_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Situated in the best location to walk through whole Colmar. Right next to little venice, bars, pubs, restaurants, shops and free public parking.

The staff was friendly with a good knowledge of english and the eagerness to help.
Breakfast was at a logical price of 9 euros and it was sufficient enough,
Clean rooms and traditionally decorated.
The only things we didnt like were the size of bathroom (too small) and the fact that there was no wifi in room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Historical hotel in the center in city center, it is lovey and romantic. We srongly suggest to couple.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We came see the Christmas markets and someone recommended Colmar. Amazing choice. Beautiful historical streetscapes to take your breath away.
The hotel couldn't be more central. Walk out the front door and you're in the middle of the action. The rooms and interior however does not match the historical facade - the rooms are clean but spartan. Certainly a place to consider when you're looking to stay in the heart of the action.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#6 of 39 in Colmar
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#13 of 39 in Colmar
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#11 of 39 in Colmar
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#7 of 39 in Colmar
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Martin

Property: Hotel Saint Martin
Address: 38 Grand rue, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colmar
#4 Business Hotel in Colmar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Martin Hotel
Saint Martin Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing