We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Hotel”
Review of Hotel le Colombier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Colombier
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was just a few minutes cab ride from the train station coming in from Switzerland. It is right in the heart of Colmar so you can walk the entire town from here easily. A friend came with us from Switzerland unexpectedly and the hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating! Had a great time in Colmar, beautiful city to visit, lots of things to do. Don't miss the boat tour when you visit! I would most definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it. Clean, quaint, modern bathrooms, air conditioned, nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Hotel Guests,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor!
We are so glad to read such a positive review.

We will be happy to share your comment to our precious team and congratulate them for their work.

With pleasure we will welcome you another time at Le Colombier.

Sincerely yours,


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    406
    95
    30
    16
See reviews for
113
611
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel is extremely well positioned, pleasant and helpful staff, although local parking is a problem. I parked several streets away which was OK just a little inconvenient. Room was clean but a little basic although bathroom was modern and fully appointed. Hotel was quiet with a nice central section to have a drink and relax."Little Venice" is right around the corner in this lovely historic small town. A good choice and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is true that parking in the city center is not always easy, however, a few minutes walk you find free opportunities. Given the proximity to the city and all its attractions, the car is useless.

The staff thank you very much for your kind words.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next stay in Colmar.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent two nights at hotel le colombier. We found nothing but comfort in the hotel. Our room was in the new section of the hotel and everything was first class. A surprise to have a kettle in our room..something that is not found often. The parking was easy enough and we had no issues in finding a spot each night. The village of colmar...is stunning. We found many great resteraunts and had some enjoyable meals. The entire area around routes des vins is amazing and we have taken many beautiful memorable photos.... Would come and stay back at Hotel Le Colombier without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oziozioziPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Le Colombier in Colmar.

We really appreciate to receive such positive feedback about our property and our “5 star quality hotel”.

Our location is definitely great for those who love to be in the heart of the city and discover the Wine Road.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The location is ideal and easily found in the beginning of the old town. It is ideal for visiting Colmar and the nearby villages of the Route des Vins, You can easily find parking lots nearby in the street, that are free from 7pm till 9 in the morning.
We were 2 parents with a 10 year old and had the superior room. We had 3 steps to access the room which was on the ground floor and the door key was actually a key not a magnetic one! (Only 1 key per room though!).
Our room seemed newly renovated - modern yet keeping the rustic notes, was clean and spacious enough but the 3rd bed was rather small for our 10 year old though of a standard size. It had a separate bathroom and W/C area, the bathroom was modern with a wide shower area. We had an electrical water heater to make coffee in the room too, a table and a desk that fitted the minibar and the safe. A/C worked perfectly and was welcomed since it was rather hot. The room gave to an internal court where guests have breakfast. We didn't really mind that, it was rather a nice note and made us feel at home.
The breakfast had the basic varieties and was self catered. The staff were mostly busy but polite and pointed us some nice restaurants. Internet worked very fine in our room.
We stayed 3 nights very comfortably.
To be fair to other Hotels I rated I would have given this one a GOOD plus rating, but then as a 3 star hotel, it is a very good one!
Would strongly recommend for Colmar and the region.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesZant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Colmar.

We are very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that you find our rooms very confortable, and our hotel a very good 3 star.

For family we are also able to propose apartment or our nice Suite Loft.

We will be very pleased to welcome you another time at Le Colombier.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel has great locations and well designed and nice rooms. However the service was a disappointment, with littlr interest from the staff to help with bookings etc. We were told the garage was full and was not offerred any suggestions for suitable parking space

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kakan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your stay and for taking time to give your impressions.

Be sure that we will take care of your comments about the personnal.

However we read also positiv comments about the hotel his position and his rooms, and we thank you very much for it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in Colmar

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two evenings in the Colombier, right in the middle if "little Venice". The room was excellent with new bathroom fittings. The location is ideal for exploring the city centre and for trips to the Alsace Wine Route. Parking was easy in neighbouring streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your stay in Colmar. We were happy to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

As you write, the Colombier benefit of a very good location in the old town and Colmar is in the middle of the wine road.

We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to be your home in your next stay in Colmar.

Kind regards,

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have got a special deal for the suits room via booking (otherwise it would be too expensive). The hotel is perfect, all is new and clean. All facilities you need are in the room. Modern rooms in the old Colmar style building, amazing. We did not take the breakfast since there are 2 bakeries on the same street. Parking is for free of one side of the street, so if you arrive early, you can have the chance to have the free spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Hotel Guests,


Thank you so much for your nice comments after your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you find Le Colombier "perfect".

Concerning the prices, you can find all the year long, the best availability rate on the web site of the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time.

Sincerely yours


Anne Sophie Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.5 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#11 of 39 in Colmar
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#7 of 39 in Colmar
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#13 of 39 in Colmar
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Property: Hotel le Colombier
Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
#5 Family Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing