We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Turenne(Colmar)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel le Colombier(Colmar)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$149
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel L'Europe Colmar(Horbourg Wihr)
$120
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers(Colmar)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
191
394
188
44
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
394
188
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towngreat rail journeysla garebest western chainminute walktravelling by trainbreakfast selectionpaper cupswalk in showerthe air conditioninglittle venicebeds were comfortablean excellent restaurantcharming citywifi worked wellfine hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 836 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We visited this hotel for four nights at the beginning of January. We had a great stay in Colmar. The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable. We also enjoyed the sauna in the hotel.
Very clean throughout and service friendly.
Breakfast was very good, with lots of freshly baked pastries and good hot options.
Would definitely recommend. Good location too with free parking available in nearby streets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great location, decent price & room was clean. We could not find the parking garage until we were getting ready to leave (fyi - they DO have one), and the WiFi was spotty at best. Unfortunately, we didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants.

We would recommend this hotel & stay there again next time we're in Colmar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stopped overnight on 22/12 on our way to Brig. Surprisingly quiet room cconsidering that rail station outside. The evening meal was excellent. The Christmas markets were in full swing and there are plenty of things to see and do in Colmar

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingfisherpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I received a very good room in the backyard, very calm with a balcony. Staff was very welcoming, wishing to help for everything I need. The hotel is just in front of the railway station, 1mn very convenient if you come by train.
The breakfast, very nice also, very good home made jams .
I travel a lot, this is the first time I am happy with a french hotel. Everything was working, all lights, hot water etc..
The only minus was the lack of light in the room, at nightime.
They even offer to change towels in the evening, in addition to the new ones they gave us when they cleaned the room.

Room Tip: Back yard are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giraffe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into what can only be described as the largest European hotel room that we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We have lived in Europe for 14 years and have explored extensively -- this hotel, while a bit on the shabby chic side, was truly a gem. The bathroom could have housed a couple of king-sized beds and included a bath and a separate shower, the bedroom was enormous with comfy beds and a beautiful view of the train station, the restaurant was lovely and the cafe comfy. It was situated in an ideal location and was perfectly quiet even though it was across from the station. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the triple room across from the station. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews