We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers(Colmar)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar(Colmar)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$149
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Europe Colmar(Horbourg Wihr)
$119
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
191
394
189
44
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
394
189
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towngreat rail journeysla garebest western chainminute walktravelling by trainbreakfast selectionpaper cupswalk in showerthe air conditioninglittle venicebeds were comfortablean excellent restaurantcharming citywifi worked wellfine hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 837 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed one night as part of a group of 40. The hotel staff handled this mass invasion with ease and we were quickly in our large twin bedded room. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room nicely furnished and very clean - we wanted for nothing. The hotel restaurant was busy but proved more than capable of handling large numbers with a tasty and filling evening meal. The breakfast buffet was similarly good. The hotel is conveniently located just outside the railway station which means you can drop your bags within a few minutes of leaving the train. It is then a short walk to the beautiful old town which, especially with the Christmas market, was a treasure trove of old buildings and shopping. What a pity it was only one night, cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: Asking for a twin room might help.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Grand hotel Bristol is front of train station and a 10 minutes walking to old downtown.
Room is confortable with nice amenities.
Free wifi,
Hepful staff
I had one problem:
Room was not completely sound proof.Firstly, they took me to a room adjacent to the street.
I asked to change .
I went to other room in street opposite side, and no problems with street noise, but I could hear guests speaking in neighbor rooms, and maids speaking at morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Grand Hotel Bristol is right across the street from the railway station. It is an older hotel but restored and decorated to good standard.
Our double room (112) was small but nicely furnished with double bed, two upright chairs, a stool and table. There was a small balcony to the room that looked out on the station building. Built-in wardrobe and drawer space was in the small lobby. The bathroom was small as well but had the necessary. The bed was comfortable with amazingly smooth bed linen.
We had one night here just before Christmas and had a set dinner comprising a very tasty leek and potato pie followed by chicken. We both avoided the chocolate dessert as we were both replete.
After dinner we had a short walk to admire the tasteful Christmas display in front of the station.
There are electric shutters to seal the windows although we did not lower them. The windows were well sealed plus heavy drapes ensured that despite the location it was very, very quiet. We slept for the first half of the night soundly but not so well afterwards because we were too warm under the duvets.
The hotel has two restaurants. Breakfast was served in the Auberge, the rustic style one. It was a good and wide choice of buffet but short orders could also be taken if required.
We were very pleased with our short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business visit and it was memorable. Located opposite to the main station (just 2 mins walk) it offers friendly environment. Though I arrived early before check in time but the staffs were so frindly that they gave me access to the Wi-Fi so I would work a little bit. Old city is at walking distance of 10-15 mins and the old water tower at 5-10 mis walk which has very greenery on ground. Breakfast offered at ground floor has good options.

Room Tip: Do take a map from reception before going out. I liked the room with front view of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

An interesting hotel offering friendly personal service close to the station with a private garage. Within walking distance to the old town centre (15 minutes) Would we stay again ? yes. The rooms etc., are well covered by other reviewers are our experiences matched the top reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews