We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel experience at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel Les Maraichers is located in a light industrial suburb, but don't let that put you off. It is easy to get to the old town and all the sights of Colmar. The important thing is that this hotel is very clean, modern, and well equipped. The staff are delightful, the restaurant is excellent and all this for a very reasonable price.

My wife is Gluten intolerant, which I explained by email when booking. The staff remembered this and provided gluten free bread, rolls and other food at every meal without us even having to remind them.

I cannot recommend this hotel more strongly. It is very worthy of a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you have a car the location is fine - but might be a bit of a walk otherwise. That said, we were told of the free parking in town at the front desk & that made it SO easy to take the quick 3 minute drive into the old town! Everyone was friendly - the room was small, but clean. The wifi cut out a lot & you had to re-enter the information provided by hotel, but it was free & worked most of the time. There's absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel - completely fine, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Picked hotel from a website so pleasantly surprised by how good it was. Had a bit of difficulty finding it due to poor signage from Route de Bale. However, the hotel was very good, staff were helpful, providing map and directions to city centre which was easy walking distance,
Room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. The buffet for starters and desserts had good choices and mains were well cooked. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend/stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We picked this Hotel from the internet and it was a nice surprise. They are finishing their reconstruction, added some rooms and renovated the rest. Nice room, although the hotel is between two big roads there was not much traffic during the weekend. Even no ambulances (the hospital is at the other side of the road)
Simple but good room and a new nice restaurant. Perfect breakfast for 8euros. It was fully booked and then they should add another coffeemachine, it was the bottle neck during the breakfast line up.
For a weekend at colmar I can recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Les Maraichers has been the perfect base for some days biking around Colmar/Alsace. The service at the hotel was excellent, we could wash our bikes and had a locked room for the bikes.
The staff in both the reception and restaurant was very helpful. The food compared to the price is very ok in the restaurant.
The rooms are small but clean and with soft beds.
The hotel is having a "makeover" which should give the hotel at least a third star.
The hotel is situated around 1,5 km from town center - a taxi will cost you around 12 euro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freqtravAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Strasbourg. Location is about a 20 minute walk from the old quarters. Free parking is available at the front door. Rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed. Wifi was not real good in the room but no issues in the lounge.

Breakfast was 7.50 euro which was good value as it was a cold buffet. One of the better breakfasts we have had over the last two months.

Staff were friendly and helpfull. The hotel was getting extended when we stayed but we did not find this an issue. Also easy to find with a GPS.

Good value hotel.

Room Tip: No lift and no a/c for summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped here for one night during our Alsace tour.
The staff spoke English and was very helpful. The rooms were bit small, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom + shower was great.
The breakfast was good with fresh pastry and a lot of tasty cheeses.
The hotel is located 15 min from Colmar's center at a decent location. A great place to stay if you travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexKog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#11 of 39 in Colmar
788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Colmar Hotel
Colmar Hotel
#4 of 39 in Colmar
451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers

Address: 83 route de Bale, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colmar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the neighborhood called ‘les Maraîchers’ which means ‘the market gardens’ near the centre of Colmar, we can offer you a choice of 42 rooms and fine meals in the atmosphere of a typical Alsatian restaurant. The hotel is located opposite to the new private hospital "Albert Schweitzer" and less than 15 minutes walking distance (3-4 min by car) from the historical town centre "la petite Venise" and 1.5 km (1 mile) from Colmar’s TGV (HST) railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Maraichers
Comfort Inn Colmar
Les Maraichers Hotel
Colmar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing