We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed and great location”
Review of Ibis Colmar Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Aarau, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Comfy bed and great location”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Yes, the room and the bathroom were very tiny, but we didn't really mind. The bed was large and comfortable plus the shower water pressure was good.

It would have been nice if they provided more towels though. Two rather small bath towels and a floor towel were all that they gave us. Small face towels and medium sized towels would have been great.....

Water stank too much to drink out of the tap, but luckily there was a supermarket in front of the building so we could purchase bottled mineral water there.

The rooms had very thin walls so that was a major downside. You'll hear everything and others will no doubt be able to hear you too.

We loved the location though. Walking distance to everything! So handy!

We paid a little fee to park our car in the gated underground garage for the entire duration of our stay. Worth every cent!

I recommend not wasting your time, energy and money eating breakfast at the ibis though. People - you're in France.... go out and enjoy the amazing fresh croissants and pastries at the local shops just a few metres outside. You'll definitely find cheaper, fresher, better things to eat and drink than the lousy things they had crammed on the bar table next to the reception.

Friendly staff at check in and check out. We'd probably stay here again for the comfy bed, price and location!



Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eattravelrepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    374
    230
    48
    19
See reviews for
127
442
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in winter 2013. We booked through a package by the tourism agency and my mother and I shared a room.

Room: The pictures found on this page was very descriptive of the room, however, the small-ness of this room can only be appreciated greatly only on the spot. It was cramped and difficult to move around, especially with luggage of 2 persons in a queen room.

Soundproofing was not tip top. We could hear people from the other rooms using hair dryer, for instance. However, sound from the corridor was not audible and we did not hear conversations from people in the other rooms. So there is still a level of peace and privacy, albeit limited.

That aside, the heating was adequate, with heated water, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The cleaners cleaned the room even though we hung the Do-not-disturb sign, which was disturbing.

Staff: The staff at reception was very helpful, in pointing out on the maps the eating places arranged for us by the agency, as well as in booking of the cab to go to the train station.

Amenities: There's free wi-fi (as in no need to pay money) and internet stations at the reception. Breakfast was no big spread, but delicious and ample enough to start the day of touring.

Location: The hotel is just on the fringe of the old town, which made visiting the Christmas markets very convenient. Take note, however, it is not near to the train station. Advise is to arrange for transport between the hotels, as tugging luggage across town over cobblestoned roads was a 1-hr nightmare. Without luggage, though, that same distance could be covered in half an hour of leisurely walk.
Across the street there's a supermarket that closes at around 8pm.

Who is this good for? Young travellers who are OK with budget hotels; this is a very good budget hotel. The hotel is functional, especially as a comfortable place to rest in after a day of touring. Definitely not for people who wants a staycation or enjoys spending time in the hotel room as much as they do out there touring.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardegna
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayet at Ibis for two nights in december 2013. The hotel is closa from everything. To get there we took the bus n. 1 from Colmar Gare(central station). Near there is Rue Vauban whitch help you to get to the nicest spot of Colmar like Petit Venice. For somebody who is interested In front of the hotel there is plenty of parking with a fee ultil h19.00 but free saturday, sunday and holidays. The room was clean and quite comfortable with wi-fi free. The staff was very helpful with a mention for the blondie who works in the evenings. I forgot the name, sorry about that. I absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have been to many Ibis-Hotels and sometimes the rooms were small, but our Ibis Colmar Centre - room was extremely small! We saw on the evacuation plan, that all rooms on our floor had the same size. After reading tripadvisor reviews I expected a small room, but for a double room it was too small!!! A main reason for us to stay at Ibis - Hotels are the comfortable beds and the bed was perfectt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daisyflower250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The location of the hotel if good for looking forward the town.
The room is small but enough to stay and the bed is very comfortable.
The front desk staff is very nice and the speed of checing-in is fast.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Right on the outskirt of the old town, very convenient and a pleasant walk to the town center. Rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Parking nearby for reasonable rates. The noise from the street was alright, normal for a small town and did not bother us. Breakfast for an additional fee was very good and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#13 of 39 in Colmar
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
3.4 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
1.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Colmar Centre
Address: 10 rue Saint Eloi, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Colmar Centre hotel is located in the centre of Colmar, just 100 m from the old city. The tourist district of Petite Venise and the Unterlinden museum are 600 m and the Bartholdi museum 800 m away. 2 km from the railway station and 4 km from the Exhibition Centre, the hotel proposes 63 air-conditioned rooms for booking. It has a bar open 24/24 and covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Numerous restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Colmar Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing