We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to their usual standard”
Review of Ibis Colmar Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    362
    223
    48
    18
See reviews for
124
431
41
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed one night, and I was glad to leave.

I asked for a 'non-fumeur' room but room stank as if it had been hosting a cigar suckers convention. I stayed out of it most of the time, which was the plan anyway. The room was the usual small box and was as pragmatic and un-attractive as you would expect from a chain hotel. Just fine if you are on business and it is going to be a boring evening anyway, but on holiday you want a bit more soul.

The breakfast was 'OK', but the coffee was just awful. If I stay in Ibis France again, I won't bother with the breakfast, but will instead find a cafe who can actually make proper coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean hotel, business style. Only thing that could've made it better was A/C or a ceiling fan. It was too hot to sleep, and needed a fan at the very least. Bathroom was great and rooms were clean. Skip the breakfast as everything seemed that it came out of a box and was not fresh, coffee was awful. Good location as it's a short walk into Old Town and a few good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmar, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was reasonably easy to find, but yet again parking problems with an Ibis hotel. Only 7 available spaces, not a problem for me in reality as I am disabled and was able to use my Blue Badge on a street parking space. Room was clean and tidy, but a bit small for two adults with an equally small shower room/toilet. The hotel however is superbly situated for a visit to the 'Old Colmar' district.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 592MikeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel in good location.Rooms very small but clean and bed comfortable.Shower room very small..
It is o.k. For a short stay. Parking is available and also you can pay for underground parking.
Breakfast is available at a charge which was o.k.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very well located at the very margin of the old town. 5 Min. to the Quartier des Tanneures resp. Petite Venise and the main square with little train and Unterlinden museum (former monastery) a.s.o.
Parking space in front ot the hotel.
Easy to find.
Rooms very smalll but okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
298 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

For our Whit weekend we booked online a package of two hotel nights, two dinners, one lunch (three different restaurants) and one wine-tasting. The whole thing was advertised and very well organised by Alsace Tourism. The only drawback was that only after we had paid for the package were the names of the hotel & restaurants disclosed. For a budget, two-star hotel, the Ibis in Colmar is very acceptable. Spotlessly clean, small bedrooms and en suites, but a clever use of space. The proportion of breakfast tables to bedrooms was poor so that breakfast time was a bit of a scramble - overcrowded and noisy. Breakfast itself was generous. Somewhat impersonal atmosphere, but staff were friendly enough. A three-minute walk to the wonderful old town. If you want better than this you would have to pay considerably more: I'd rate this hotel as a three star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinW_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#6 of 39 in Colmar
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
740 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#16 of 39 in Colmar
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Colmar Centre
Address: 10 rue Saint Eloi, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Colmar Centre hotel is located in the centre of Colmar, just 100 m from the old city. The tourist district of Petite Venise and the Unterlinden museum are 600 m and the Bartholdi museum 800 m away. 2 km from the railway station and 4 km from the Exhibition Centre, the hotel proposes 63 air-conditioned rooms for booking. It has a bar open 24/24 and covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Numerous restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Colmar Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing