We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY SATISFIED”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Colmar Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“VERY SATISFIED”
Reviewed May 19, 2013


Although very small, the room was nice, well equiped, with a fantastic mattress for a very good sleep. The service was satisfied. The hotel is near the city center, easy accessible by bus from railway station. Th emain bus stops (theatre) to the villages of wine road are near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank maniana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    353
    217
    46
    18
See reviews for
118
417
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is very close to the old town and restaurants, walking distance, breakfast is good, enough selection for this small hotel. Public parking is just in front of the hotel. Room is a bit small but clean. Staff is very nice and friendly.
Ideal for a short break or business. Recommend !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LanDinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We found the Ibis Colmar Centre as a very convenient choice to visit Colmar, because it is located 5 minutes away from any downtown attraction/restaurant etc., I agree , the hotel room was cramped, and the bed is very good if you are alone, but if you’re 6’2” and you’re with your wife… well, sleep quality may be not top notch. On the other hand, wi-fi is free and reasonably fast; the room and the hotel are clean, and furniture looked very recent. The breakfast was OK, and we hadn’t had any shortage problem as advised by other people. The staff of the hotel were very nice and helpful.
The parking in the square in front of the hotel is for free from 7pm to 9am; it’s quite expensive during the day. We leaved the car there for two nights, no problems of any kind. We felt quite safe in any place in Colmar.
This hotel is inexpensive, so if you plan just to spend there night time and breakfast, could be a good option. We would certainly return, but only if they could offer us a wider room with twin beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location is good as it is on the edge of Colmar's centre, but is awkward to reach if travelling from the south.
The room was cramped, certainly much smaller than the usual Ibis room. The 'bathroom' wasn't the usual pod, but felt smaller than that.
There is underground parking a few minutes away which is chargeable. Alternatively, there is a public car park right outside. Which one is cheaper will depend on how early you arrive. I suppose the underground car park is more secure, but I'm not completely convinced.
The staff were helpful by and large.
Breakfast was a bit half-hearted, but since we wanted to get an early start it was good enough.
Would I stay here again? Probably, just for one night, but I'd shop around first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andy_Diluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is not a top hotel but you get where you pay for.

The hotel is at walking distance from the pedestrian area.

The rate is very reasonable but the rooms are very small too, but clean which is the most important.

The staff is very friendly and helpfull and recommended a very good restaurant for dinner.

The check in and check out was fast and accurate.

The parking spots are limited but do not take the paid parking since the public parking is less expensive and it is next doors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The main asset of this hotel is its location, at a stone's throw from Colmar's pedestrian area. It is also pet-friendly and the hotel staff are fantastic. The beds are very comfortable. On the down side, some rooms are quite small and we did not find the breakfast buffet very exciting (especially at peak times food tends to disappear and it is not promptly restocked). Parking can be booked ahead but there are only a few hotel parking spots and charges apply. Otherwise you can leave your car in the adjacent public car park (free at night and on Sundays).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElNard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

For a no frills, Ibis chain hotel, this one has a few things going for it... Location is brilliant, literally minutes by foot to all the best bits of Colmar... Price - it's cheap, really! It's clean and everything works! It has parking, which was important for us.

What's not so nice? The rooms are tiny!! The bathroom is even smaller! The decor is a bit dated...

All in all though, for a cheap stay it has everything you need. If you are looking for charm and character, stay in little Venice :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nauix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#6 of 39 in Colmar
510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#11 of 39 in Colmar
731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Colmar Centre
Address: 10 rue Saint Eloi, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Colmar Centre hotel is located in the centre of Colmar, just 100 m from the old city. The tourist district of Petite Venise and the Unterlinden museum are 600 m and the Bartholdi museum 800 m away. 2 km from the railway station and 4 km from the Exhibition Centre, the hotel proposes 63 air-conditioned rooms for booking. It has a bar open 24/24 and covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Numerous restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Colmar Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing