We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!!”
Review of Ibis Colmar Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

For a no frills, Ibis chain hotel, this one has a few things going for it... Location is brilliant, literally minutes by foot to all the best bits of Colmar... Price - it's cheap, really! It's clean and everything works! It has parking, which was important for us.

What's not so nice? The rooms are tiny!! The bathroom is even smaller! The decor is a bit dated...

All in all though, for a cheap stay it has everything you need. If you are looking for charm and character, stay in little Venice :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nauix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    374
    230
    48
    19
See reviews for
127
442
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we checked in, we found the room to be so small, it really should have had only a single bed, we askedfor a larger room, but at a price, an extra 15 Euros, that was fine. So we upgraded, much better. Later we found that the wi-fi was not working, apparently being a Sunday nothing could be done, although we negotiated on a credit for an Orange password, we still could not the internet which was quite frustrating. Now that Ibis have pitched the breakfast at 9 euros, we think it is quite expensive compared to other hotels and countries. On checkout, though we were pleasantly surprised (and puzzled) that our room rate had been dropped back to the original booked tariff. So all was fair in the end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnums2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I don't expect a lot from Ibis except cleanliness but this one was exceptionally poor. The room was very cramped with just over one foot of space between the bed and the wall. The door was narrow and on such strong springs it was really hard to open and wheel in our luggage.
The air conditioning unit squeaked and groaned and looked grubby. We turned it off and opened a window. There was a unit on the roof, presumably air conditioning, belching noise and possibly germs straight into our window.
The parking outside was free till 9 am but we were more than happy to leave asap. The disabled spaces were not outside the door. We did not notice and had forgotten about the paid indoor parking. We were not offered the option when we queried the parking.
The location was not that central and when I went for an exploratory walk in the evening everything seemed shut.
Some Ibis hotels can be very pleasant, clean and a relaxing if boring stay. This one was not and I would not book here again.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RzanOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I liked the hotel and the location is fine except for the difficulty of finding a parking space and having to leave the car in a public unsupervised parking area. Some good restaurants locally. And the area is interesting.
We arrived at 18:45 on a Saturday and the satnav brought us into the back of the hotel where the only parking is Residents Only. Took a chance and went in to find out where we could park only to encounter some Gallic off handedness, not what I wanted after 10 hours on the road! The young lady was ultimately much more helpful but the feeling persisted.
As it happened the parking was fine and we had a good meal in a local restaurant and a restful night.
Suggest that Accor modify their Satnav POI's to guide you yo the nearest safe parking rather than to the postcode of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougsNewsletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Once we'd got the parking sorted - do use the garage, well worth it - we realised how close we were to the old town and the pedestrianised zone. The room, even for Ibis standards, did appear a little small BUT if it's used as a bedroom it was still ideal. Restaurants easily found and a little supermarket across the road for those little extras which may be needed in all a very good experience. Found the staff friendly and efficient and the breakfast ok.

Room Tip: Use the underground car park and forget meters, is anyone looking at the car ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JagerPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#13 of 39 in Colmar
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
541 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
3.4 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
1.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Colmar Centre
Address: 10 rue Saint Eloi, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Colmar Centre hotel is located in the centre of Colmar, just 100 m from the old city. The tourist district of Petite Venise and the Unterlinden museum are 600 m and the Bartholdi museum 800 m away. 2 km from the railway station and 4 km from the Exhibition Centre, the hotel proposes 63 air-conditioned rooms for booking. It has a bar open 24/24 and covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Numerous restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Colmar Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing