We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Colmar”

La Table du Brocanteur
Ranked #2 of 292 Restaurants in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $94
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Simply the best in Colmar”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have followed the positive inspiration from TA reviews.
The restaurant is off from the beaten track, in an oasis of tranquillity and singing birds, only a few minutes walk from the main historical area.
Location is simple but really charming with a small terrace, where we have dined and it was marvellous in a very hot weekend in June.Service was simple as well and very friendly and smiling. We had a fantastic crojette flowers fried in tempura style, with very nice presentation and taste. As main course we had brochette de lotte, excellent fish, and tartare de boeuf, which was the best tartare we had in France ever. Dessert was a real positive surprise.:mousse with kirsch
flavours, magic end of a faboulous dinner. Following the host recomendation we had a bottle of riesling by winery Kaefferkopf, which was pleasnt and served at right temperature.
Really a great experience that we wish to repeat asap when we will be back at Colmar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    154
    33
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience and Best dining experience of our entire trip!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our last night in France we had the most amazing dinner @LaTableDuBrocanteur of foie gras appetizer served warm: lamb stuffed with chèvre and monkfish with scallops. Dessert was more amazing and the hospitality even better- great end to a wonderful visit!
Service was amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelngal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“No second thoughts: Go there!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

What an amazing lunch was that. During our 1-day Christmas escape to Colmar, we gave la Table a chance and it was definitely the wisest decision we have taken! The Cordon Bleu is by far the best I have eaten in my whole life (no, I do not exaggerate!), the pig leg was delicious and extra tender, Les pinot noir & blanc were simply delightful and the Framboise Charlotte was magnifique. Should I also mention the snails in their delicious sauce that were simply to die for??

The staff itself was extremely helpful, speaking both Francais and English. I have already placed a reservation for the next time we are in Colmar (in a couple of years time probably?)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank alexandrosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Andelys
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent food. Not at all typical Alsatian food - much more refined. We were six people and ate in the lower restaurant which was a bit hot and very noisy but the atmosphere was very good. The service was very slow but we weren't in a hurry. The waitress was lovely and managed to speak to us in English and German. We will definitely go there again when we are next in Colmar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxyNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a memorable evening spent in this extremely hospitable, friendly restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious from beginning to end. We felt so very welcome and our hosts were so very sincere, warm and helpful - the chef even came out to wave us goodbye when we left! There was a lovely ambiance, everyone seemed so relaxed and the other diners - most of which were local were also really friendly. This was my favourite dining experience during our French trip, and has left us with warm and happy memories.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Brocanteur also viewed

 
Colmar, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to La Table du Brocanteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing