We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Statuesque!”
Review of Statue of Liberty

Statue of Liberty
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Statuesque!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

She looks good here in the middle of a roundabout in the north of Colmar. Interesting to look up the back story on Bartholdi who created her but if you happen to miss her not to worry!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingridula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    247
    256
    80
    37
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Like meeting and old friend!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived from Germany, the statue was standing right on our way, in the middle of the road. After 8-hours ride I thought I was hallucinating, because you can see at once that this is a real statue, not a moulage. I honestly did not know about Bartholdi being born in Colmar and having statues there, so it was a nice surprise. If your travel companions do not know about the statue, don't rush to tell them, just bring them into the city through D83 (Route de Strasbourg), this is gonna be fun! I believe it is a must-see for anyone, who saw the original (as I did), and for all the Americans. Its like coming to the source.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turckheim, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The photo? That's it.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Only stop by on your way out of Colmar to take a picture, not worth a visit only for the statue of liberty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leylaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanurah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Park close by and walk to there as the statue is in a round about. It is nice version of the New York one worth photographing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
427 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Bit kitch but fun to see”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not having seen the full size version in New York as yet it was a bit of fun to see this scaled down one. It is on the outskirts of Colmar don't walk to see it, drive there. Something a bit different.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozrick33Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Statue of Liberty also viewed

 

Been to Statue of Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing