We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sun king indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Reviewed November 10, 2012

we stayed at Roi Soleil one night travelling from Italy up to UK. We usually stay in another basic hotel but the Roi Soleil had a special discounted deal.And we were pleased very pleased we stayed there. OK the rooms arent big, but everything needed was there.TV just with BBC news in English and there is only so much this can be watched!!! USA election time reports every 5 mins. The bathroom was clean with a bath and shower over it. Hot hot water and lots of it . The bed was fantastically comfortable. And we never heard any noise from outside nor from inside guests. Didnt have breakfast but looked good. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank pauline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 562 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having spent the night before in a similar room in Holzheim, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Budget friendly, easy to find, easy parking, a good breakfast on the premises, a clean comfortable room with operable window. Compact storage, enough surfaces in room, and space to hang/ lay items such as clothing, cameras, daypack, purse, literature, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netherholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We used this hotel for a one night stop-over en route to Italy in September. We found the hotel to be clean and attractive and the room was spotless. The double bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a powerful shower.

Breakfast was adequate for the price with plenty of choice and a decent cup of coffee. It was a shame our breakfast coincided with two coachloads of ******* who were intent on hoovering up anything that moved...

Reception was very helpful and English-speaking. Too far to walk into Colmar for dinner but well situated for the motorway. We had a nice view over the lake behind the hotel with plenty of wildlife to watch!

Would definitely use this again for a stop-over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you get a choice - quiet with a nice outlook
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is a good budget hotel which provides economical accomodation. The room was clean and space was sufficient for a sleeping stay. The breakfast was basic but ok. It is situated in an industrial area a little bit too far out of Colmar to be in walking distance to the city. The public transport finishes very early in the evening so you have to use a taxi (which can be difficult to get) if you don't travel by car but want to spend the evening in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OYLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a night here after a long flight from USA to Lyon and Drive to Colmar. Not fancy but very acceptable. Very nice staff who spoke English and were very helpful, especially promoting the area and wine trail. They were very kind, allowing us a late check out when we passed out for 15 hours and didn't wake up until after noon. We would stay again if passing through the area.

Room Tip: Great clean accessible stop over hotel. Don't be turned off by gaudy exterior.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Used this as stop over on trip to Italy from UK. old town is excellent and not to be missed. Hotel is pretty basic and a little too out of teh town to be easy access. But price was cheap so cant complain. Breakfast was surprisingly good but wouldn't stop again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parry005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a good budget hotel that provides economical accommodation which is clean and well maintained and the breakfast was perfectly adequate. It is some way out of Colmar and the public transport finishes quite early. It is set in an industrial estate but the hotel's grounds are large which gives the area a relaxed feel. There are several restaurants nearby. My only complaint was that my top floor room was very warm and there is no air conditioning (perhaps I shouldn't expect it in a hotel of this price) so I did have difficulty in sleeping. Rooms at the back are quieter and bring a fan in hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
2.9 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
2.3 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar

Address: Zone Industrielle Nord 1 B rue des Freres Lumiere, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $47 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing