We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD VALUE STOP-OVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A GOOD VALUE STOP-OVER”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We used this hotel for a one night stop-over en route to Italy in September. We found the hotel to be clean and attractive and the room was spotless. The double bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a powerful shower.

Breakfast was adequate for the price with plenty of choice and a decent cup of coffee. It was a shame our breakfast coincided with two coachloads of ******* who were intent on hoovering up anything that moved...

Reception was very helpful and English-speaking. Too far to walk into Colmar for dinner but well situated for the motorway. We had a nice view over the lake behind the hotel with plenty of wildlife to watch!

Would definitely use this again for a stop-over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you get a choice - quiet with a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    254
    95
    20
    4
See reviews for
69
261
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kronshagen, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is a good budget hotel which provides economical accomodation. The room was clean and space was sufficient for a sleeping stay. The breakfast was basic but ok. It is situated in an industrial area a little bit too far out of Colmar to be in walking distance to the city. The public transport finishes very early in the evening so you have to use a taxi (which can be difficult to get) if you don't travel by car but want to spend the evening in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OYLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a night here after a long flight from USA to Lyon and Drive to Colmar. Not fancy but very acceptable. Very nice staff who spoke English and were very helpful, especially promoting the area and wine trail. They were very kind, allowing us a late check out when we passed out for 15 hours and didn't wake up until after noon. We would stay again if passing through the area.

Room Tip: Great clean accessible stop over hotel. Don't be turned off by gaudy exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Used this as stop over on trip to Italy from UK. old town is excellent and not to be missed. Hotel is pretty basic and a little too out of teh town to be easy access. But price was cheap so cant complain. Breakfast was surprisingly good but wouldn't stop again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parry005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
190 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a good budget hotel that provides economical accommodation which is clean and well maintained and the breakfast was perfectly adequate. It is some way out of Colmar and the public transport finishes quite early. It is set in an industrial estate but the hotel's grounds are large which gives the area a relaxed feel. There are several restaurants nearby. My only complaint was that my top floor room was very warm and there is no air conditioning (perhaps I shouldn't expect it in a hotel of this price) so I did have difficulty in sleeping. Rooms at the back are quieter and bring a fan in hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2012

It was a nice place and the location was fantastic, also th food. At one word it was peacefull and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was driving home (Brussels) from Venice and I had been behing the wheel for over 10 hours so I decided I was going to stop at a small hotel to get some sleep. All hotels were fullly book (May 1st week-end) so I ended up checking in at the Roi Soleil Low Cost Hotel.
This was my first experience at this type of "self check in"hotel.
It was just aftern midnight and nobody was around. I just followed the process on the computer screen at the entrance of the hotel, paid with a CC and it took no more than 2 minutes before I got a room key and entered the hotel. The room was average but with comfortable bed and the bathroom was very clean. I paid 48€ + 6€ for breakfast. Carpet should be changed but for the price paid, one should not be too demanding.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if the option was available from the computer but i could not choose a smoking or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QualiGuidesBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
3.4 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers
2.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#7 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar

Property: Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Address: Zone Industrielle Nord 1 B rue des Freres Lumiere, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing