We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel”
Review of Hotel Vauban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vauban
Ranked #1 of 2 Belfort B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I know this hotel from a long time and the new owners, Marie and her husband, have a great ambition for their hotel.
Each guest room is unique in design with a specific painting style. I loved the Van Gogh room.
This hotel recalls me the Kendall Hotel in Cambridge, Boston which is a member of Historic Hotels of America.
The breakfast is a traditional French breakfast with excellent croissants, brioche and bread. But you can ask whatever you want without any additional cost. You can enjoy the homemade marmalade of Marie.
The hotel is close to the center of Belfort and to main facilities: banks, restaurants, shopping centers…
Marie and her husband are always ready to help you. They are providing a top level service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank max_moudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENGIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gizmoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank valerylozat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E_unterwegs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank rr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
1 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#4 of 12 in Belfort
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
#2 of 12 in Belfort
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Belfort
Premiere Classe Belfort
#11 of 12 in Belfort
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Belfort
B&B Hotel Belfort
#10 of 12 in Belfort
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vauban

Address: 4 rue du Magasin | 4, 90000 Belfort, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Belfort
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vauban 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing